Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: XBMC Smooth Play back and using Internal Video player
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi All,

Please accept my apologies if I have posted in the wrong section as I am new to this site as am I to XBMC.

Hardware Info.
TV: Panasonic TX P50VT65B
ANDROID TV: MODEL rk31rdk
VIA: BOSE LIFESTYLE V25
HITACHI 1TB POWERED EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE

Ok so as I said I am new to XBMC, I have been playing around with the settings for a while know and nothings is meeting my needs when it comes to video playback. I have tried installing ARM NEON 7 as I was told that this is the way to go. I have messed about with all the setting within XBMC EG sync, match video, tv sync etc and still the playback is not good enough. If there is away to to get playback to a high standard please could someone go through the steps. The XBMC I am using is called BEYOND which is pre-installed on the ANDRIOD TV BOX. I am not to fussed about all the other add-ons like the films as I want to do is play of my Hard drive.

Now there is no solution to the above maybe someone could help with the following?

The ANDRIOD TV comes pre-installed with an app called (VIDEO) this very lite player plays better than XBMC and MX PLAYER and I was wondering if I am able to embed that video player to XBMC? If this is possible could someone go through the steps with me please.

All your help would be appreciated,

Big Grin
Try using this version: http://mirrors.xbmc.org/releases/android...bi-v7a.apk

Maybe revert your settings back to default, just for testing purposes.

There's a few settings we can try if it still isn't working quite right. If I understand you, the main issue is audio sync?
Hi thanks for getting back to me.