Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: No audio via HDMI unless I reduce video resolution
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, my OpenELEC and DN2820 NUC work perfectly on my main newish TV but when I connect them to an older Pioneer 436 plasma which supports the normal set of resolutions including 1080p the only audio I get unless I reduce the UI resolution down to 576 is silent but with a bit of the movie sound every few seconds for a few milliseconds. It happens with ripped DVDs and Bluray MKVs. Likewise the UI sounds are absent apart from the occasional one as I navigate the menus.

XBMC audio pass through is disabled.

Any suggestions please ?
Set your audio config to Fixed 48khz 2 channels and retry.
Thanks for the suggestion but same result - no audio on UI navigation or movie.
debug log (wiki)
Can I just check something with you before I waste your time. The following modes are listed as supported by my tv:
1920∗[email protected] 720∗[email protected] 1280∗[email protected] 720(1440)∗[email protected] 1920∗[email protected]/60Hz 720∗[email protected]/60Hz 1280∗[email protected]/60Hz 720(1440)∗[email protected]/60Hz 1920∗[email protected]

So what should I have the xbmc set to ?
1280∗[email protected]/60Hz
Thanks, not sure if it matters but I'm in the Uk.

With that setting in xbmc I've produced the following log file
xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=219735

Appreciate the help.
Quote:12:35:12 T:140286522353472 NOTICE: Starting XBMC (13.0-BETA4 Git:ce52900). Platform: x86 Linux 64-bit

Any specific reason you're still using a beta version instead of the latest 13.1 release? You are now 6 releases behind...
(2014-06-07, 16:05)leechguy Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote:12:35:12 T:140286522353472 NOTICE: Starting XBMC (13.0-BETA4 Git:ce52900). Platform: x86 Linux 64-bit

Any specific reason you're still using a beta version instead of the latest 13.1 release? You are now 6 releases behind...

Yes, it's because of this:
http://openelec.tv/forum/64-installation...l-2820-nuc
I've tried to find out more info about the issue and whether it will be fixed in the main path without success.

It's also true that I have the same problem with this tv running openelec 4.0.2 on my i3 nuc.