Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: external player active, click ok when playback has ended
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi

This is my first post, and I by now have done about 4 hours of googleing and reading posts/answers. Can we confirm that on the latest android build porting to third party 'players' such as avia, y2cast and all cast works as expected, given the right XML? I am using an android tablet to stream mkv and mp4 files from a Synology NAS onto chromecast. These third party apps seem fine outside of XBMC.
Thanks for looking

Ingo
I had the same problem with my jesurun DX05. I installed mx player from google play but you need to know which video coed works best with your chipset. I use gotham 13.1 rc1. After the player updated and I did a reboot it stopped giving me that message. I am new to this.
Hi, thanks for the reply. MX is a really nice player, but it does not support chrome cast -- and that is what I set out to do. Will install now anyway, to see if XBMC manages to start this. Will report back. Who implemented the playercorefactory/external player code? Would be good to get some reply from the Team.
Does not work with MX either. Sad
Impressive. No answers. No help. No comments. For someone 'new'. Stop coding. Start helping....
The fact is that you're not supposed to need external players, it's a legacy hack from back in the days when it actually made sense from time to time. Today it's only used by placeboists who think MPC-HC on Windows with every possible filter available on Earth is the only way to watch an SD quality TV show.

Instead of complaining, explain your original problem (why do you need MX player)?
Thanks.

I am complaining because nobody even bothers to try and help. Just out of interest, what is an placeboist?