Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: plugin.library.data.provider - recentvideos?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, I am trying to make a single videos recently added widget on the home screen (unwatched videos only and sorted by date added). I have been using skin widgets to date, but that requires two lists, for movies and tv shows. I just started playing with "plugin.library.data.provider" and it mentions on its GitHub page that it supports a "recentvideos (movies and episodes)" tag, though I can't get it to work.

These do work:
PHP Code:
<content target="video">plugin://service.library.data.provider?type=recentmovies&amp;reload=$INFO[Window.Property(recentmovies)]</content>
<content target="video">plugin://service.library.data.provider?type=recentepisodes&amp;reload=$INFO[Window.Property(recentepisodes)]</content> 
but
PHP Code:
<content target="video">plugin://service.library.data.provider?type=recentvideos&amp;reload=$INFO[Window.Property(recentvideos)]</content> 
does not.

Is this a bug or am I missing something? Is there a different way to achieve the functionality I want?

removed151214

Do you have the github version installed? The version on the repo hasn't been updated with this function.
Hi Unfledged, thanks for replying. I do have the github version...i downloaded the zip and installed that way...

removed151214

Are recentmovies and recentepisodes working separately? (Recentvideos just combines the data from those.) If so, post a debug log (wiki).
Yes, those two are working properly on their own.
Please see the debug log

What I did to create the debug log - started xbmc, having recentmovies populate the list. Changed the content line to recentepisodes, refreshed the skin (result successful), change the content line to recentvideos, refreshed the skin, and the list was empty.

removed151214