Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Video add-ons not working??
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone,

I recently reinstalled the XBMC on my Media Revolution MX2 box and updated it to "Gotham". However, it appears that most of the video add-ons I want to use/put back on are now "Incompatible"!

Is there a way to resolve this? I am new to XBMC so for give me if there is a simply solution.
Hi blues_beno
I have the same box, can you tell me how you did the upgrade to Gotham as that's what I am about to do but don't know how to. I am also new to this fabulous box but like you would like it up to date.
Thank you, in advance.
Kazzybee
Which add-ons ?
Did you try to contact the developer of the add-ons ?
(2014-08-14, 01:04)kazzybee Wrote: [ -> ]Hi blues_beno
I have the same box, can you tell me how you did the upgrade to Gotham as that's what I am about to do but don't know how to. I am also new to this fabulous box but like you would like it up to date.
Thank you, in advance.
Kazzybee

Hi Kazzybee,
I used these instructions http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=HOW...or_Android but I would stick with Frodo for now based on the amount of good video add-ons that are now incompatible.

(2014-08-14, 01:30)TRaSH Wrote: [ -> ]Which add-ons ?
Did you try to contact the developer of the add-ons ?

Hi TRaSH,
There are quite a few that are not compatible with Gotham. I haven't tried to contact each developer but I will try. Wanted to find out if there was a quick fix, being new to the system.
The first question there was 'which addons'. Try and answer that.
Did you refresh the repo?
(2014-08-14, 12:11)nickr Wrote: [ -> ]The first question there was 'which addons'. Try and answer that.

I'm at work just now so couldn't say all that I tried but the one's I remember were:-
* Z-Movies
* Ice Films
* IWO
* iStream
* Giddy Up Network
* Sports-a-holic
* 1 Channel
* Sports Devil