Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: QUARTZ - Gotham
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2012-05-26, 17:52)pecinko Wrote: [ -> ]Conversion to 1080 in progress.

cool....whats the benefit to this? does it mean the skin will look or perform better on a 1080 screen?
(2012-05-27, 08:35)pecinko Wrote: [ -> ]Take a look at https://github.com/pecinko It might be better to wait a bit though, until I finish transition to 1080.

Thanks. Starting to work on it now. I'm an amateur, but the TV Guide skin is pretty simple and I think I can figure it out. I'll be sure to let you take a look when I'm finished to see if you want to include it.
(2012-05-27, 08:35)pecinko Wrote: [ -> ]Take a look at https://github.com/pecinko It might be better to wait a bit though, until I finish transition to 1080.

Skin is now 1080 Smile and I have just pushed most recent version to Git.

It would be nice to hear some feedback regarding look and feel on different devices and TVs.

As far as I'm concerned, everything is sharp and nice on both 1080 and 720. Furthermore, skin got a bit snappier somehow on both my ATV2 and Mac mini, but it might be just me losing my mind Smile Either way I'am very satisfied with results on my setup so far.

If you are going to test you will have to pull skin from Git as I won't be releasing update through repo until I have revised it a bit and heard some feedback from you.

NOTE: You might need to refresh your posters/covers
Hi Pecinko,

1080 Version works great on my Mini with W7! Thanks:-)

But how to refresh posters/ covers for 1080 WITHOUT re-scanning the whole Database?

Kind regards,
Peter
(2012-05-28, 12:13)Peter911 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Pecinko,

1080 Version works great on my Mini with W7! Thanks:-)

But how to refresh posters/ covers for 1080 WITHOUT re-scanning the whole Database?

Kind regards,
Peter