Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Helix Installation Problem on Lubuntu
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi!

I am pretty new to this and am currently trying to set up Kodi on my OpenHour Chameleon running Lubuntu.
I've done all this:
sudo apt-get install python-software-properties pkg-config
sudo apt-get install software-properties-common
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:team-xbmc/unstable (or xbmc-nightly, makes no difference)
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install xbmc

But I always get the following error which I have no idea how to solve:

The following packages have unmet dependencies:
xbmc : Depends: kodi but it is not going to be installed
E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.

Would be great if some of you cracks could help me with that.

Thanks in advance!
Klefisch
since you use the nighty ppa, you should try:

apt-get install kodi
Thanks for the hint, but that leaves me with the following problem :-(

The following packages have unmet dependencies:
kodi : Depends: kodi-bin (>= 2:14.0~git20141108.1040-beta2-0trusty) but it is not installable
Depends: kodi-bin (< 2:14.0~git20141108.1040-beta2-0trusty.1~) but it is not installable
Depends: libshairplay0 but it is not installable
Recommends: libvdpau1 but it is not going to be installed
Recommends: libva-intel-vaapi-driver but it is not going to be installed
E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.

Any ideas?
you could try:

apt-get remove xbmc, xbmc-bin
apt-get update && apt-get upgrade
apt-get install kodi, kodi-bin
You can try:

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get build-dep xbmc
Does the ppa build for arm?
there are no ARM builds in our PPA
Damn it. Any chance those will be added in the future?
Any chance there is a workaround for the meantime?
I can't really use my OpenHour without XBMC/Kodi :-(
Compile it yourself?