Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] NetfliXBMC - Unofficial Netflix Add-on (Win/OSX/Linux) - Thread 2
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2015-02-02, 00:41)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:28)mor_eli Wrote: [ -> ]I'm getting SSL error when trying to start the NetflixBMC add on
Paseted: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=411862
Error Contents: 'SSLAdapter' object has no attribute 'ssl_version'

Running 1.3.13 Looks like this is the latest version in the GIT repository.
Any idea what's causing it?

Hmm, it looks like something's not right with the session saving. Could you try running delete cookies from the plugin settings advance screen and see if that fixes it?

Apparently a workaround is changing the following:

ssl_version=self.ssl_version

to

ssl_version="TLSv1"

in the file /home/kodi/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.netflixbmc/default.py, line 114

According to these guys here: https://github.com/sigmavirus24/requests.../issues/34 the SSLAdapter forgets its attributes. I had the same problem and this fixed it for me.
(now on to fix no audio, 1/2 screen and no remote control :-D )
Similar Issue here.

Code:
14:08:13 T:140259786667776  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
14:08:13 T:140259786667776   ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error$
                                             - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                            Error Type: <type 'exceptions.AttributeError'>
                                            Error Contents: 'module' object has no attribute 'PROTOCOL_SSLv2'
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/home/toaster/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.netflixbmc/default.py", line 96, in <mod$
                                                ssl.PROTOCOL_SSLv2,
                                            AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'PROTOCOL_SSLv2'
                                            -->End of Python script error report<--

My work around:
In default.py change:
Code:
sslSettings = [None,
              ssl.PROTOCOL_SSLv2,
              ssl.PROTOCOL_SSLv23,
              ssl.PROTOCOL_SSLv3,
              ssl.PROTOCOL_TLSv1]

to:
Code:
sslSettings = [None,
             # ssl.PROTOCOL_SSLv2,
              ssl.PROTOCOL_SSLv23,
              ssl.PROTOCOL_SSLv3,
              ssl.PROTOCOL_TLSv1]
(2015-02-01, 07:19)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-01-30, 22:59)sideshowdad Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-01-28, 05:28)corona Wrote: [ -> ]Yeah there's a known problem in that python requests library is defaulting to using sslv3 but a number of services like adfreetime are blocking sslv3 due to security flaws.

I'm planning on trying the suggestions on http://lukasa.co.uk/2013/01/Choosing_SSL..._Requests/ to not use sslv3 when I get a chance.

Thanks Corona, I look forward to it.

Just updated to 1.3.13 which includes a fix for the ssl issue. There's a new setting which defaults to TLSv1 for communication which should work for all users, but can be changed if needed.

Hi corona, I just updated netflixbmc even re-installed kodi just in case and i see similar errors in log (SSLv3).

16:36:13 T:4984 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <class 'requests.exceptions.SSLError'>
Error Contents: [Errno 1] _ssl.c:510: error:14094410:SSL routines:SSL3_READ_BYTESConfusedslv3 alert handshake failure
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.netflixbmc\default.py", line 1157, in <module>
index()
File "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.netflixbmc\default.py", line 194, in index
if login():
File "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.netflixbmc\default.py", line 761, in login
content = load(urlMain+"/Login")
File "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.netflixbmc\default.py", line 137, in load
r = session.get(url, verify=False).text
File "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.requests\lib\requests\sessions.py", line 469, in get
return self.request('GET', url, **kwargs)
File "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.requests\lib\requests\sessions.py", line 457, in request
resp = self.send(prep, **send_kwargs)
File "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.requests\lib\requests\sessions.py", line 569, in send
r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
File "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.requests\lib\requests\adapters.py", line 420, in send
raise SSLError(e, request=request)
SSLError: [Errno 1] _ssl.c:510: error:14094410:SSL routines:SSL3_READ_BYTESConfusedslv3 alert handshake failure
-->End of Python script error report<--

Thanks,
Kevin
Use browser shell script doesn't work.
I want to use it to get my remote control to work.

Short Log:
23:36:13 T:139721706809088 NOTICE: Browser Call: "/var/lib/vdr/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.netflixbmc/browser.sh" "https://www.netflix.com/SwitchProfile?tkn=...&nextpage=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.netflix.com%2FWiPlayer%3Fmovieid%3D70229983"
23:36:13 T:139722519582592 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.netflixbmc/?mode=playVideoMain&url=70229983
23:36:13 T:139722519582592 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.netflixbmc/?mode=playVideoMain&url=70229983) failed
(2015-02-02, 06:28)mor_eli Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:41)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:28)mor_eli Wrote: [ -> ]I'm getting SSL error when trying to start the NetflixBMC add on
Paseted: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=411862
Error Contents: 'SSLAdapter' object has no attribute 'ssl_version'

Running 1.3.13 Looks like this is the latest version in the GIT repository.
Any idea what's causing it?

Hmm, it looks like something's not right with the session saving. Could you try running delete cookies from the plugin settings advance screen and see if that fixes it?

Thanks for the quick response.
Tried deleting the cookies, cache, uninstalling the addon and resintallting to no avail.
Still have the same problem. Turned on Logging and pasted it to a new location
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=412173

If you get a chance could you try replacing your "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.netflixbmc\default.py" with this one and try it?
https://www.alelec.net/pydio/data/public/9e8699.php

edit: this isn't the best fix, I've now seen @jonasbananen response above and will work off that
(2015-02-02, 13:35)TimTim Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Corona,
Trying to get the Netflixmbc add on working - looks great from what I've seen.
Add on installed fine, run into trouble trying to browse content. (I get an 'internal server error')

Can access Netflix fine via chrome, bouncing off of GetFlicks

Log file here http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=412344

Would love some assistance.
Tim

Hey Tim,
I've seen this from a couple of people, but sorry to say I've no idea what causes it. I presume you mean Getflix, which is what I'm using so it's not just that.
Perhaps try the last option in advanced settions to reset the addon (will delete all plugin data). Will have to put in user/pass again, but maybe help if something on the system is getting in the way.
(2015-02-02, 19:03)Sei4eto Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote:Just a thought, but would your username / password include any unicode (non-ascii) characters? We've had a lot of unicode issues with the plugin, perhaps this could be related.

I've changed my user name to name contained only letters, but error message is still the same - You are not logged in. Check your credentials and/or restart the addon.
ConfusedConfusedConfused

My best suggestion is the final option in advanced settings to reset addon, this will delete all addon data. This will definitely delete any cached cookies/settings and allow you to put user/pass in fresh. Hopefully that'll work then.
(2015-02-02, 19:21)jonasbananen Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:41)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:28)mor_eli Wrote: [ -> ]I'm getting SSL error when trying to start the NetflixBMC add on
Paseted: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=411862
Error Contents: 'SSLAdapter' object has no attribute 'ssl_version'

Running 1.3.13 Looks like this is the latest version in the GIT repository.
Any idea what's causing it?

Hmm, it looks like something's not right with the session saving. Could you try running delete cookies from the plugin settings advance screen and see if that fixes it?

Apparently a workaround is changing the following:

ssl_version=self.ssl_version

to

ssl_version="TLSv1"

in the file /home/kodi/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.netflixbmc/default.py, line 114

According to these guys here: https://github.com/sigmavirus24/requests.../issues/34 the SSLAdapter forgets its attributes. I had the same problem and this fixed it for me.
(now on to fix no audio, 1/2 screen and no remote control :-D )

That's a great find thanks! I didn't know the option could take a string, all the docs say to pass in the enum. A string makes it much easier and safer!

I've just pushed an update to git (untested, I'm at work), if any of you with this SSLAdapter issue could test it that'd be great.
(2015-02-02, 23:42)-Dis Wrote: [ -> ]Use browser shell script doesn't work.
I want to use it to get my remote control to work.

Short Log:
23:36:13 T:139721706809088 NOTICE: Browser Call: "/var/lib/vdr/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.netflixbmc/browser.sh" "https://www.netflix.com/SwitchProfile?tkn=...&nextpage=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.netflix.com%2FWiPlayer%3Fmovieid%3D70229983"
23:36:13 T:139722519582592 ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.netflixbmc/?mode=playVideoMain&url=70229983
23:36:13 T:139722519582592 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.netflixbmc/?mode=playVideoMain&url=70229983) failed

Sorry I haven't used the browser script, don't really support it. The idea is to modify the script to suit your needs, and all the arguments passed to the script will need to be passed internally to chrome.
(2015-02-03, 01:19)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 19:21)jonasbananen Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:41)corona Wrote: [ -> ]Hmm, it looks like something's not right with the session saving. Could you try running delete cookies from the plugin settings advance screen and see if that fixes it?

Apparently a workaround is changing the following:

ssl_version=self.ssl_version

to

ssl_version="TLSv1"

in the file /home/kodi/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.netflixbmc/default.py, line 114

According to these guys here: https://github.com/sigmavirus24/requests.../issues/34 the SSLAdapter forgets its attributes. I had the same problem and this fixed it for me.
(now on to fix no audio, 1/2 screen and no remote control :-D )

That's a great find thanks! I didn't know the option could take a string, all the docs say to pass in the enum. A string makes it much easier and safer!

I've just pushed an update to git (untested, I'm at work), if any of you with this SSLAdapter issue could test it that'd be great.

Just installed the fix from your github and it works now. No more script errors. Thanks for the quick turnaround!
(2015-02-03, 02:28)cappiel Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-03, 01:19)corona Wrote: [ -> ]That's a great find thanks! I didn't know the option could take a string, all the docs say to pass in the enum. A string makes it much easier and safer!

I've just pushed an update to git (untested, I'm at work), if any of you with this SSLAdapter issue could test it that'd be great.

Just installed the fix from your github and it works now. No more script errors. Thanks for the quick turnaround!

Thanks for the confirmation. I've pushed the change to the repo, now at version 1.3.14
(2015-02-03, 00:56)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 06:28)mor_eli Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:41)corona Wrote: [ -> ]Hmm, it looks like something's not right with the session saving. Could you try running delete cookies from the plugin settings advance screen and see if that fixes it?

Thanks for the quick response.
Tried deleting the cookies, cache, uninstalling the addon and resintallting to no avail.
Still have the same problem. Turned on Logging and pasted it to a new location
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=412173

If you get a chance could you try replacing your "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.netflixbmc\default.py" with this one and try it?
https://www.alelec.net/pydio/data/public/9e8699.php

edit: this isn't the best fix, I've now seen @jonasbananen response above and will work off that

Hey corona, i tried this again with not luck. Will the latest update you uploaded to github a few post back correct my issue if so how to i get it?

thanks,
kevin
(2015-02-03, 03:01)sideshowdad Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-03, 00:56)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 06:28)mor_eli Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks for the quick response.
Tried deleting the cookies, cache, uninstalling the addon and resintallting to no avail.
Still have the same problem. Turned on Logging and pasted it to a new location
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=412173

If you get a chance could you try replacing your "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.netflixbmc\default.py" with this one and try it?
https://www.alelec.net/pydio/data/public/9e8699.php

edit: this isn't the best fix, I've now seen @jonasbananen response above and will work off that

Hey corona, i tried this again with not luck. Will the latest update you uploaded to github a few post back correct my issue if so how to i get it?

thanks,
kevin

Yes I think it should fix it.
It can take some time for kodi to auto-update addons, you can try to force it to detect: http://kodi.wiki/view/Add-on_manager#Force_refresh
Then try going to netflixbmc in addond manager and hopefully the update button it lit, or uninstall - reinstall. That should bring in the new version immediately.

When you get the new version check in netflixbmc settings, there will be an advanced setting that should be on TLSv1, if not set it to that.
(2015-02-02, 19:21)jonasbananen Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:41)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-02, 00:28)mor_eli Wrote: [ -> ]I'm getting SSL error when trying to start the NetflixBMC add on
Paseted: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=411862
Error Contents: 'SSLAdapter' object has no attribute 'ssl_version'

Running 1.3.13 Looks like this is the latest version in the GIT repository.
Any idea what's causing it?

Hmm, it looks like something's not right with the session saving. Could you try running delete cookies from the plugin settings advance screen and see if that fixes it?

Apparently a workaround is changing the following:

ssl_version=self.ssl_version

to

ssl_version="TLSv1"

in the file /home/kodi/.kodi/addons/plugin.video.netflixbmc/default.py, line 114

According to these guys here: https://github.com/sigmavirus24/requests.../issues/34 the SSLAdapter forgets its attributes. I had the same problem and this fixed it for me.
(now on to fix no audio, 1/2 screen and no remote control :-D )

That did it. Thanks!!
(2015-02-03, 03:08)corona Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-03, 03:01)sideshowdad Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-02-03, 00:56)corona Wrote: [ -> ]If you get a chance could you try replacing your "C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.video.netflixbmc\default.py" with this one and try it?
https://www.alelec.net/pydio/data/public/9e8699.php

edit: this isn't the best fix, I've now seen @jonasbananen response above and will work off that

Hey corona, i tried this again with not luck. Will the latest update you uploaded to github a few post back correct my issue if so how to i get it?

thanks,
kevin

Yes I think it should fix it.
It can take some time for kodi to auto-update addons, you can try to force it to detect: http://kodi.wiki/view/Add-on_manager#Force_refresh
Then try going to netflixbmc in addond manager and hopefully the update button it lit, or uninstall - reinstall. That should bring in the new version immediately.

When you get the new version check in netflixbmc settings, there will be an advanced setting that should be on TLSv1, if not set it to that.

Hey corona, sorry to bug you again but i did the force update and am running 1.3.14 and check that i have it on TLSv1 but still get the following error, referring to the sslv3.. ahhhh

21:25:42 T:32 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <class 'requests.exceptions.SSLError'>
Error Contents: [Errno 1] _ssl.c:510: error:14094410:SSL routines:SSL3_READ_BYTESConfusedslv3 alert handshake failure
Traceback (most recent call last):

thanks so much for helping...Confused