Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Help with TV Show
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, I am new to Kodi having only installed it today but I am having a few problems with TV series.
I have migrated all my movie files from MyMovies library on a home server to a new build Windows 7 PC. In brief this is a standard build Win7 Professional 64 bit PC with a 250Gb C: drive and a 2Tb D: drive to hold all the music and video files. This will not stream video as the home server does but just be a standalone HTPC hence my choice of Kodi.

I had prepared all the movie files with each movie in a separate folder using MyMovies collection management and nearly all were recognised by Kodi when I added the drive to the software.
My TV shows all reside in a single folder called TV and sub folders for each show and further subfolders for each season. Each season episode is named TVshowname Se01e01 for example:

TV/Falling Skies/Season 1/Falling Skies S01E01.mkv

When I added the library location to Kodi the scraper went on line and brought back occasional data for some movies but I kept seeing Open Season Season 1, Open Season Season2 on the progress bar. I know I didn't have the film Open Season and couldn't find it listed in the file list when Kodi had finished importing.

I have now found that the scraper has incorrectly identified two seasons of The Walking Dead as Open Season and downloaded the appropriate artwork. However it recognised Season 1 correctly ??

When I tried to change the incorrect seasons by right clicking and choosing Change Content it incorrectly recognised the content again as Gods Quiz for one season and Special Crimes Force Ten for the other. I can see no way to change this now as the option to Change content has disappeared.
1) Am I incorrect in having my TV shows in a separate folder on the same drive as the other movies?