Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [split] Kodi v14.1 testing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have installed the 14.1 x86 build dated Jan 6th on this thread

I have used another posters advancedsettings with a couple of my modifications (i added the buffermode and changed the cachemembuffersize to 0). Before adding the advancedsettings file I was having buffering issues, after installing things seem to be running smoothly. I stream most of my content. My question is I am new to the advanced settings and wanted to confirm if others can confirm if there are better settings than what I have below.

<advancedsettings>
<video>
<usetimeseeking>true</usetimeseeking>
<smallstepbackseconds>4</smallstepbackseconds>
<timeseekforward>10</timeseekforward>
<timeseekbackward>-5</timeseekbackward>
<timeseekforwardbig>120</timeseekforwardbig>
<timeseekbackwardbig>-90</timeseekbackwardbig>
<percentseekforward>2</percentseekforward>
<percentseekbackward>-2</percentseekbackward>
<percentseekforwardbig>10</percentseekforwardbig>
<percentseekbackwardbig>-10</percentseekbackwardbig>
</video>
<network>
<buffermode>0</buffermode>
<cachemembuffersize>0</cachemembuffersize>
<readbufferfactor>20</readbufferfactor>
</network>
</advancedsettings>
Can't stream Videos locatet on my Smartphone to XBMC / Kodi. (Pictures still work fine)

While Playing a Video on my Android Phone -> "default" Android Player (file stored on the SD) i can choose "Kodi" as "Player" but it doesnt Work anymore.
(Kodi is listed as available Player, but dont want to play the File!)

Heres the Debug Log (Pastbin) http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=399087

Kodi runs on Windows
All UPNP stuff is "enabled"

(On the Smartphone i get a Errormessage (501) if this helps.)
As already told no Problem with Pictures.

Regards
(2015-01-22, 20:40)Rantanplan-1 Wrote: [ -> ]Can't stream Videos locatet on my Smartphone to XBMC / Kodi. (Pictures still work fine)