Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: XBMC Constant Random Issues
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Ok, Where to begin? First off i'm a newbie. I've tried searching but I don't even know what I'm reading. Hopefully I can get some help in here before I go crazy. The Box I am using is the Tronsmart Orion R28, with 4.4.2 firmware

I had the box for a few months before I even knew it had XBMC on it, or what XBMC even was. I thought it just made your TV into a Smart TV.

I figured how to add sources, The videos started buffering and skipping a lot, says the cache is full but I could not clear the cache because whenever I would try to open the maintenance tool I'd get a script error. I tried uninstalling and re installing the maintenance tool multiple times. Sometimes its like it had a mind of its own, Video channels would appear without me adding them, same with program addons. Now I am always getting script errors. I tried a Fresh Start Wipe a few times hoping there was an addon causing the issue, but nothing.

I then found the " KODI "app in the Play Store. I installed the app and all the things and script errors that didn't work in the XBMC app, worked fine in the KODI app. Maintenance Tool actually opened and could clear the cache. But, whenever I would watch something, it would play fine, until i had to rewind or fast forward, the KODI app would instantly crash. Every time, it would say something like, "Unfortunately the app has stopped responding"

I really like these box's, and want to figure them out to get the most out of them. I'll take any tips I can get, I know these can do some pretty cool stuff. I need it explained to me in Dummy terms