Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [AFTV] Intermittent Error Playing Movie Files
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm a newbie to Kodi so please bear with me. I have tried to search for an answer but haven't found anything. I want this to work so badly.

I have Kodi installed on my AFTV. My media files are on my Drobo 5N NAS and the majority of my files are ISO files. The player has successfully played the ISO files in the past, but I am now getting an error when trying to play the files. I was able to successfully play the same files earlier today and I'm trying to figure out why I'm experiencing the issue.

The Kodi log file can be found here. It would be greatly appreciated if somebody could point me in the right direction. Thank you very much!
Any thoughts on this? I'd love to have a movie night tonight if possible.
Can you get us a full debug log (wiki) with debugging enabled (Settings -> System -> Debugging -> Enable debug logging)?
(2015-02-16, 01:36)Ned Scott Wrote: [ -> ]Can you get us a full debug log (wiki) with debugging enabled (Settings -> System -> Debugging -> Enable debug logging)?

Thank you very much for looking into this. I enabled the debug logging and the component-specific logging. The file can be found here.

My NAS is the 192.168.2.100 device. Harry is my PC but I don't understand why it logged anything about it because I don't have the PC added as a source. I rebooted my NAS to see if that would help but it didn't. I can stream files from the NAS without an issue using a WDTV Live Media Player.

Please let me know what else is needed to help troubleshoot the issue. Thank you again!
I'm sorry, I don't know why this is happening. Nothing obvious jumps out at me from the log.
I appreciate you trying to help. If anybody else has any thoughts, I'd love to hear them. Thank you!