Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Please help a newbie on kodi
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello Guys

first thanks for the attention to this threat I am a newbie on Kodi sytem I have a lot of questions, which I have been resolving thanks to your posts; this are my questions:

1) I have a kindle fire and I want to try it first kodi on the tablet, once I have all the knowledge about this sytem I will get a box(I was thinking on a m8n box) so I can finally get rid of my cable
so far I do know that I have to go to the kodi's webpage and download the most recent version; but that's it? is just download the file and it is self explanatory?? I don't want to messed up the kindle, that's why I haven't done it yet; can anyone tell me as detailed as possible what are the steps after I download the file?? would I encounter any issues? I need to download something else? any fixes?

2) what is the best box that I can get to use with kodi system? I was thinkin in getting 1 for just 1 tv;

please explain with not so many technical terms since I am newbie and don't know much about software or hardwares

Thanks in advance for your answers
Just to let you know, Kodi does not provide any TV shows or movies. You, the user, must add your own video files or find some online source of content. Kodi is just a video player for the livingroom.
Thank you Ned Scott; yes, I read something about it; I need to do that myself once I have the platform; thanks again for the remainder
I run Kodi on my Minix X8-H plus. It's nice and fast and I haven't had any problems so far.
I personally have only ran 1080p though it though so I can't elaborate on the 4k capabilities but those that do have a 4k tv says it plays that smoothly as well.
(2015-03-06, 19:25)Kajukenbo Wrote: [ -> ]I run Kodi on my Minix X8-H plus. It's nice and fast and I haven't had any problems so far.