Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Problems when enabling both MediaPortal and IPTV Simple Client
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there.

This is my first post on the XBMC/Kodi forums. I've been using XBMC/Kodi for 3+ years, and am very happy with the way it works, and after I discovered the Eminence skin, also how it looks. Smile

I've been searching high and low for an answer to my problem with no luck, so time for my first post.

I've been using the MediaPortal PVR backend and addon with a DVB-S and DVB-T tuner card in my server for some time now, and it's nice and stable. A few days ago i tried tinkering a bit with the IPTV Simple Client addon to see if I could add to my channel selection, this seemed to mess things up a bit. When I enable the IPTV addon, all my MP channels disappear, and the channels in the m3u playlist i pick for the IPTV addon shows up as they should.

The Eminence skin has a nifty feature on the home screen that shows the number of channels available, when both addons are enabled, the number will stay on 34 (IPTV channels on my m3u playlist) most of the time, but for a couple of seconds now and then it will show 1962 which is the number of channels available from MP. The MP channels however never will show up in the channel list itself. If I disable the IPTV addon, Kodi will immediately reload the MP channels into the database, and show them in the list.

I'm not sure if this is a bug, or simply a limitation in Kodi, from what I've read it seems that using multiple PVR addons simultaneously should be possible. I'm using a MySQL server for my music and video databases, and obviously also for the MediaPortal channel database. All my machines are running Win7 with Kodi v14.2b1, server is also Win7. This issue was the same with v13.2, and one of the reasons I tried upgrading to Helix.