Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Shows missing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Added to new shows to my library Powers and Bosch they don't seem to get added to my library the folders exist with the media in the same folder that my TV Shows are located so I'm not exactly sure why it's not being added to my XBMC library?
1. enable debug logging in system settings
2. reboot
3. try to scrape those files
4. grab a Debug Log
5. paste it on a pastebin site
6. provide the URL
Or you can force it with a tvshow.nfo file in the root directory of each series that only contains a URL to thetvdb.com home page for those series, e.g. http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=277928&lid=7
Tried that also and still nothing also tried readding the source.

I'm running 14.2 Kodi ill enable debug and upload those logs
(2015-03-15, 20:26)David1977 Wrote: [ -> ]1. enable debug logging in system settings
2. reboot
3. try to scrape those files
4. grab a Debug Log
5. paste it on a pastebin site
6. provide the URL

http://pastebin.com/4Q5D00g9
Well...just for my understanding...the shows you want to scrape for is named "powers" and the other one is named "bosch"?

so, these?:

Bosch:
http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=277928&lid=7

Powers:
http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=73603&lid=7

I can´t see anything related to those shows in the logfile. The naming doesn´t come up in any way. Can you please tell/show us how you named those files? Maybe it´s a permission thing?

Btw...the option prof yaffle offered should work perfectly if you created the nfo file correctly. So you can show us the content of this nfo file as well and the naming of this file and where it is located.
(2015-03-16, 15:56)David1977 Wrote: [ -> ]Well...just for my understanding...the shows you want to scrape for is named "powers" and the other one is named "bosch"?

so, these?:

Bosch:
http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=277928&lid=7

Powers:
http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=73603&lid=7

I can´t see anything related to those shows in the logfile. The naming doesn´t come up in any way. Can you please tell/show us how you named those files? Maybe it´s a permission thing?

Btw...the option prof yaffle offered should work perfectly if you created the nfo file correctly. So you can show us the content of this nfo file as well and the naming of this file and where it is located.

Bosch:
http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=277928&lid=7

Powers:
http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=286943&lid=7

I noticed as well in the debug log that there was no sign of the show directories at all. Nothing has changed on my end as far as permission go I've been using the folder setup for a while now.

I just created the nfo file as you recommended in the root of the Series Folder with the thetvdb links above.

It appears that I can't add any existing shows I also tried creating a folder called Arrow and during the scan it was not picked up.
I just reinstalled fresh copy of Kodi 14 scanned my library and all the shows were listed.

I took it a step further and copied my most current back of the addons and userdata folder.

It looks like the tv show stop updating newly created tv show folders once I copied over the userdata/Database folder.

Wondering if I should do a rebuild copy over all the backup folders I have and exclude that userdata/database folder.