Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: KODI Vid Add On issues
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi guys,

I am new to the World of KODI but have some IT tech expertise so thought this would all be straight forward!

Bought an Amazon Fire TV today, successfully installed Kodi 14.0. Added super repo, and with that added a few addons.

They all open, but for example as soon as I try to load a movie I get an error "Scipt Failed!"

I then decided to roll back to XBMC 13 and still the same.

I have now gone back to Kodi 14.0 but still the same issue.

I bet it is a silly mistake I have made but anyone that can help me I will really appreciate that!
(2015-04-12, 00:17)whosagooner Wrote: [ -> ]Hi guys,

I am new to the World of KODI but have some IT tech expertise so thought this would all be straight forward!

Bought an Amazon Fire TV today, successfully installed Kodi 14.0. Added super repo, and with that added a few addons such as genesis, 1 Channel and Navi X.

They all open, but for example as soon as I hit "Genres" in Genesis I get an error "Scipt Failed!"

I bet it is a silly mistake I have made but anyone that can help me I will really appreciate that!

Try installing Kodi 14.2 Helix, Genesis running smoothly on that for me atm.

Bought an Amazon Fire TV today, successfully installed Kodi 14.0. Added super repo, and with that added a few addons such as genesis, 1 Channel and Navi X.

They all open, but for example as soon as I hit "Genres" in Genesis I get an error "Scipt Failed!"

Please read forum rules (wiki)
(2015-04-12, 00:19)DickoTheGeordie Wrote: [ -> ]

Try installing Kodi 14.2 Helix, Genesis running smoothly on that for me atm.

Done that and still the same. Once a new add on is enabled do I have to do something? like restart Fire TV?
(2015-04-12, 00:50)nickr Wrote: [ -> ]

Please read forum rules (wiki)