Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Kodi 14.2 for S802-B TV Box (MBOX)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there,

recently I bougt a S802-B TV Box with Android 4.4 to replace my jailbroken Apple TV2 and I am very happy.

I tried to update the pre installed XBMC 13.4 with a fresh version (14.2) from the Kodi webpage and the install works fine but the shut down commando of Kodi does not work on the new box, meaning the box hangs and only comes back to life after a hard reset.

Seems so the 13.4 version is patched somehow to offer more shut down commandos and I am wondering if there is a new 14.2 version for this box. Also, the box seems to be quite common and I have seen it from many manufacturers under a different name and box shape, just to name one Orbsmart S82.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

I am new to Android players but I love the little box and the performance even playing 1080 movies flawless...

Thanks.
i have similar problem , latest version i can use is 14 rc
i have try newer , i have black screen , i have just the sound of input touch
i need to reboot the box too
so i think problem is kodi , not the box
you should try 14.0 rc not newer version , you can find it here
http://mirrors.kodi.tv/releases/android/arm/old/
Thanks for the tip with 14.0 rc - I will give it a try.... But I rather would work with a final version with all the bug fixes... Maybe, with some luck, version 15.x will adress all the issues of the ARM Logic boxes.
The only known AMLogic issues that fit your description appear to be issues with the Android firmware, and not something that Kodi can fix. Yes, I know people have made hacked versions of Kodi to get around such limitations, but such hacks are stopgaps and it's much better to just reflash the box with better firmware. You'll save yourself a lot of headache by doing so.