Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Livestream
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
All looks to be working, Thanks Cool
http://livestream.com/MotorManiaTV/2016PDRASpringNats refuses to work on brand new Milhouse version Openelec.

Same stream works on the PC´s browser & Ipad etc.

Log:
http://pastebin.com/hhKidmJ7
(2016-04-07, 19:21)Raitsa Wrote: [ -> ]http://livestream.com/MotorManiaTV/2016PDRASpringNats refuses to work on brand new Milhouse version Openelec.

Same stream works on the PC´s browser & Ipad etc.

Log:
http://pastebin.com/hhKidmJ7

Seems to be working fine in Windows Kodi Jarvis, maybe an openelec specific issue similar to a few other addons. Have you tried any Jarvis installations?
Yeah just tested and the stream works on Jarvis Openelec in another NUC.
Aloha from Hawaii!

I'm trying to make Kodi able to play a stream from livestream.com from the main Kodi video place using a .STRM file... I tried the solutions listed in previous pages and it didn't seem to work for me...

The stream I'm trying to play is:
http://livestream.com/accounts/18265544/events/5004281

Any help someone could provide would be wonderful!
--James
(2016-05-25, 05:33)jameshauge Wrote: [ -> ]Aloha from Hawaii!

I'm trying to make Kodi able to play a stream from livestream.com from the main Kodi video place using a .STRM file... I tried the solutions listed in previous pages and it didn't seem to work for me...

The stream I'm trying to play is:
http://livestream.com/accounts/18265544/events/5004281

Any help someone could provide would be wonderful!
--James


1) You can choose Manual Mode in the addon. I just tested this and it works just fine. In the Manual Mode you would enter 18265544 in the first screen (accountid) and then 5004281 in the second screen (eventid). This should bring up the "miraclenet" live video event.


2) As a workaround, you can click on the "Follow" link on the website http://livestream.com/accounts/18265544/events/5004281 then on the addon click on the 3rd menu item ("Following") and you will see "J. Michael Hughes" listed there and this specific video listed under Live and Upcoming.

Make sure you enter your login info in the addon settings too.
Thanks, was hoping to not have to enter into the addon to make it work, but i guess i'll give that a try! Thanks for the tip...
(2016-05-25, 05:33)jameshauge Wrote: [ -> ]Aloha from Hawaii!

I'm trying to make Kodi able to play a stream from livestream.com from the main Kodi video place using a .STRM file... I tried the solutions listed in previous pages and it didn't seem to work for me...

The stream I'm trying to play is:
http://livestream.com/accounts/18265544/events/5004281

Any help someone could provide would be wonderful!
--James
siucide's solution works fine using the add-on itself to input the details. If you want it via an .strm file, here is what you need:
Code:
#EXTINF:0,Miraclenet
plugin://plugin.video.livestream/?url=%2Flive_now&mode=104&name=&event_id=5004281&owner_id=18265544&video_id=LIVE

All you ever have to change are the event and owner id's. Everything else stays the same.
Addon works great. Thanks. Would it be possible to add the categories to the menu?

BROWSE CATEGORIES
Animals
Arts & Entertainment
Business
Lifestyle
Music
News
Politics & Society
Science & Technology
Spiritual
Sports
eracknaphobia - LiveStream is one of my favorites add-ons. I have been trying to acces a couple of local tv affiliates with no luck. In the SF Bay Area there are a couple of channels my wife wants watch in the morning. KTVU channel 2, KNTV channel 3, and KPIX channel 5. I cannot find any of them when I search. Am I doing something wrong?
eracknaphobia, is it possible to add a search history?

Would be nice to not have to type the same search phrases every time when searching for a specific livestream provider.
(2015-06-23, 21:05)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ]Image

Can be found in the official kodi repo or in My Repo

If you've enjoyed this addon, consider buying me a beer Big Grin
Donate via Paypal

Can anyone guide me how to access recovery mode on a livestream Pro Broadcaster. I have a firmware failure notice and says to use recovery mode to restore device and does not allow me to move away from that screen on the device
Hi eracknaphobia,
I'm getting "No playable stream found" on WCYB in Livestream. It started today. Could you please look into this. I can access WCYB on my laptop...

http://livestream.com/wcyb/live

easy enough, but not via Livestream.

I will appreciate anything you can do in this matter.

Bob
Hi eracknaphobia,
It appears Livestream has made some changes to the way they stream live local channels. When the station breaks for a commercial, and you open the stream to that station during the commercial, it doesn't resume playback of the stream when the station exits that commercial break. A buffering/pause symbol shows in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. To resume playback of the station you have to exit out of Livestream...then start it again.

If you open the stream while the station broadcast is in progress then during commercial breaks it resumes the broadcast normally.

There are other problems that I haven't mentioned like a pop-up box that asks to resume from a certain time frame or "Start from the beginning", and the station logo is not appearing when they go to a commercial break.

I don't know if this has anything to do with the problem but Livestream.com is using doubleclick.net to broadcast their streams...

09:13:05 1993.477417 T:1962770432 NOTICE: DVDPlayer: Opening: https://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/ssai/hl...ozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 8_4 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/600.1.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/8.0 Mobile/12F70 Safari/600.1.4

Livestream, the addon, really needs looking into right now.

Best regards,
Bob
Ok, thanks for the info. I will take a look and see what I can come up with to fix these issues.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14