Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Can't load videos to library from hard-drive via Minix
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey there guys. I'm hoping you can help me out.
I'm new to XBMC, so please be patient with me.
I'm running XBMC on a Minix Neo X8-H plugged directly into my TV.
The skin I'm currently using is Back Row, but I'd be happy to use something else if it'll help solve the problem.
I'm hoping to digitise my blu-ray and DVD collection so I can use XMBC as a movie library. The way I was expecting to do this was by using an external hard drive plugged into the Minix box via USB.
My problem is that when I try to add videos, via the browse to source feature, my hard drive doesn't appear. I can brouse to the hard drive and watch a movie, but I can't add any to the on-screen library.
I've been going round in circles with this for days, and there doesn't seem to be any info regarding this problem on-line. Please tell me I'm doing something wrong and the fix is simple.
Any help you could offer would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks a lot.
Rob.
First thing to try is an update to Kodi. Either from Minix or from Google Play. I think all of the Minix-tweaks are included in the upcoming Kodi v15, which is what you will get from Google Play, but if not then Minix will likely have a version on their website that has any special adjustments for video playback and all of that.

Granted, none of that should really matter for your specific issue, I think. It's just a good idea to update, as "XBMC" would imply v13.2, and a lot of Android (and general) improvements have been made in that time.