Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Pogdesign TV Calendar Sync
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pogdesign TV Calendar Sync

pogdesign-sync is a simple addon for Kodi/XBMC. It automatically scans your whole TV Shows database and synchronize watched episodes with your http://www.pogdesign.co.uk/cat/ calendar (TVC).

It's an early realease. It works good but it might be better (fits my needs though). Please let me know if you are interested in something like this and I will continue my development.

Intro
You may ask why I even bother with a TV calendar that doesn't have a proper name and domain (pogdesign WTF?). Isn't Trakt.tv better? Probably it is, but I've been using TVC for years now and I love it. It's fast, simple, clean and reliable. Even with Kodi + SickRage I'm still checking TVC to see what shows has been released and I'm marking those episodes that I've watched.

Please note that I'm not a professional developer and it was my first encounter with Python/Kodi. Addon is so simple that it can't breake anything, but it might not work properly in 100% situations.

Features
Brace yourself because the addon is just feature-rich! Here we go:
  1. Scan Kodi's library and automatically mark watched episodes on http://www.pogdesign.co.uk/cat/ calendar.
It's a one way synchronization - script selects only watched episodes from Kodi's database and marks them as watched on the online calendar. It does NOT go in the opposite direction. Also it does NOT unmark unwatched episodes.

Synchronization is performed when:
  • Kodi has been launched.
  • Video library has been refreshed.

Compatibility:
Addon was tested on Kodi 14.2 Helix for Windows and on OpenELEC 5.95.2 for RaspberryPi 2. It should work on other versions, becasue it doesn't need any dependencies.

How to use it
  1. Download .zip from here - Download
  2. Unpack it and edit in Notepad file service.py