Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Kodi 15 - Music Playlist Album Art Issue
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone - I'm very new to Kodi and have run into an issue with my music playlists that hopefully someone can help me resolve.

I've successfully added my music library and if I pull up any song in the library all information displays correctly (I've embedded all necessary metadata, including cover art, in each file). However, I've also imported some playlists into Kodi as well. If I open up the playlist, the songs are in the right order, but all the album art is incorrect. Its basically 1 or 2 images that is being used for every single song in the list.

For example, I have a playlist for songs where Eminem is the guest - so its a mixture of a lot of different artists and albums. All of these files are stored in the same local folder, and there is no jpg's or other picture files in that folder. If I go to those songs in the library or by navigating the file view in Kodi, they all come up correctly. On my playlist, there are 2 images used for cover art for the entire playlist - the first bunch of songs will have one, the next bunch will have the 2nd one, then more will have the same 1st cover, etc. This happens if I have the playlist saved locally and open it through the file view in Kodi, if I move the playlist to the Kodi's music playlist folder (so it shows up in the playlist option of my music library) or even if I create a new playlist in Kodi and select the songs in that folder.

Its not just that folder/playlist though, this happens for every playlist where I have more than 1 artist/album.