Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: skin helper service
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2016-06-07, 17:07)VikkiXavier Wrote: [ -> ]@im85288 - Very kind of you to reply, Sir. I wasn't asking marcel to teach me. On the contrary, I was actually hoping that he would add this feature to the script so that it can grab the no.of critics that reviewed a movie from Metacritic.

Sorry I thought you were asking how to display the critic metascore. I'm sure that would be do-able but await marcel's response.
Hello marcelveldt
Rottentomatos for tv shows only returns awards nothing else, also for episodes it doesn't even return awards, I hope this can be fixed , appreciate your work anyways
(2016-06-07, 19:24)im85288 Wrote: [ -> ]await marcel's response.

That I am. :-)
(2016-06-07, 19:48)DolGuldur Wrote: [ -> ]Hello marcelveldt
Rottentomatos for tv shows only returns awards nothing else, also for episodes it doesn't even return awards, I hope this can be fixed , appreciate your work anyways

Rotten tomatoes ratings are only available for movies, it's the same with the meta critic score. Unless that has changed recently?
(2016-06-07, 20:37)im85288 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-07, 19:48)DolGuldur Wrote: [ -> ]Hello marcelveldt
Rottentomatos for tv shows only returns awards nothing else, also for episodes it doesn't even return awards, I hope this can be fixed , appreciate your work anyways

Rotten tomatoes ratings are only available for movies, it's the same with the meta critic score. Unless that has changed recently?

now the ratings available for tv shows , seasons and even episodes you can check them out
TV show info
Image

Season info
Image

Episode info
Image
(2016-06-07, 20:59)DolGuldur Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-07, 20:37)im85288 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-07, 19:48)DolGuldur Wrote: [ -> ]Hello marcelveldt
Rottentomatos for tv shows only returns awards nothing else, also for episodes it doesn't even return awards, I hope this can be fixed , appreciate your work anyways

Rotten tomatoes ratings are only available for movies, it's the same with the meta critic score. Unless that has changed recently?

now the ratings available for tv shows , seasons and even episodes you can check them out
TV show info

Yes, TV info is available on the RT website, that has been the case for a long time. The issue is whether this info is available in a database for Marcel's script to go grab - in this case - the OMDB API. For whatever reason RT TV info has not been included in the database.
(2016-06-07, 23:01)Rubicon99 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-07, 20:59)DolGuldur Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-07, 20:37)im85288 Wrote: [ -> ]Rotten tomatoes ratings are only available for movies, it's the same with the meta critic score. Unless that has changed recently?

now the ratings available for tv shows , seasons and even episodes you can check them out
TV show info

Yes, TV info is available on the RT website, that has been the case for a long time. The issue is whether this info is available in a database for Marcel's script to go grab - in this case - the OMDB API. For whatever reason RT TV info has not been included in the database.


so its a database issue, I wish they had a forum or something similar in order to suggest adding tv shows and episodes to their api, anyway, I had a plan to create a mod for aeon mq6 dialogvideoinfo screen based on tommatometer, audience meter and metacritics in the top right hand side orner beside imdb rating, then a separate hidden panel for RT details including consensus, but since there is no tv show support, I may no longer be interested in creating such a mod, anyway thanks for helping
Yes it all comes down to if omdb API supplies this information. When I implemented this for this add-on that info was not available (would be cool to have it). I haven't checked but from the discussion it seems that they still do not provide it for TV shows. If that is the case maybe worth contacting omdb and requesting it.

EDIT - Just double checked and they still do not provide this information: http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=game+of+throne...atoes=true

I sent an email to the contact listed here: http://www.omdbapi.com/ maybe the more people that do the more chance there is it will be added to the OMDB API.
It is written in the website OMDb

Quote:Attention Users!

05/19/16 - Doing some performance tweaking with the "totalSeasons" count for series, the additional query is overloading the server during peak hours.
04/15/16 - Due to popular demand I'll be implementing a "totalSeasons" count for series.
(2016-06-08, 16:05)im85288 Wrote: [ -> ]Yes it all comes down to if omdb API supplies this information. When I implemented this for this add-on that info was not available (would be cool to have it). I haven't checked but from the discussion it seems that they still do not provide it for TV shows. If that is the case maybe worth contacting omdb and requesting it.

EDIT - Just double checked and they still do not provide this information: http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=game+of+throne...atoes=true

I sent an email to the contact listed here: http://www.omdbapi.com/ maybe the more people that do the more chance there is it will be added to the OMDB API.

Yes I sent them an email as well, hopefully they will add it in future.
Possible to get watched status of playing video? ie. unwatched/resumable/watched

edit: actually that cant be possible, as starting a video resets its watched status! playcount dont help either .. nm!
(2016-06-05, 22:03)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-04, 10:50)Mike_Doc Wrote: [ -> ]Seem the new albumsartist isn't working I tried

$INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.Music.AlbumsArtist)]
$INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.Music.albumscompilations)]

Did you flush the cache before trying ?

Hi Marcel,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you, RL got in the way, I can confirm that these 2 new properties are now working are a cache reset:

Image

Could you please look at adding these 2 as well when you have the time:

Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.Music.AlbumsArtistCount)
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.Music.albumscompilationsCount)

Thanks again Marcel.
Without reason, when I browse my library many times, Skin Helper crash after a while and my posters sets and movies duration are no longer displayed.

This is log:

Code:
DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(15, /Users/Cyril/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/script.skin.helper.service/plugin.py): instantiating addon using automatically obtained id of "script.skin.helper.service" dependent on version 2.13.0 of the xbmc.python api
04:05:36 T:123145304526848    INFO: CPythonInvoker(14, /Users/Cyril/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/script.skin.helper.service/plugin.py): script successfully run
04:05:36 T:123145304526848    INFO: Python script stopped
04:05:36 T:123145304526848   DEBUG: Thread LanguageInvoker 123145304526848 terminating
04:05:36 T:123145309356032    INFO: CPythonInvoker(15, /Users/Cyril/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/script.skin.helper.service/plugin.py): script successfully run
04:05:36 T:123145309356032    INFO: Python script stopped
04:05:36 T:123145309356032   DEBUG: Thread LanguageInvoker 123145309356032 terminating
04:05:39 T:140735126831104   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (Pointer.xml) ------
04:05:39 T:123145330872320   ERROR: DoWork - Direct texture file loading failed for special://masterprofile/Thumbnails/6/6c124bee.jpg
04:05:39 T:123145330872320    INFO: easy_aquire - Created session to http://image.tmdb.org
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   DEBUG: RunQuery took 8 ms for 2 items query: select * from movie_view  JOIN sets ON movie_view.idSet = sets.idSet WHERE sets.idSet=12 ORDER BY sets.idSet
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   DEBUG: RunQuery took 8 ms for 2 items query: select * from movie_view  WHERE movie_view.idSet = 12
04:05:39 T:123145318019072   ERROR: DoWork - Direct texture file loading failed for special://masterprofile/Thumbnails/5/5cfc422c.jpg
04:05:39 T:123145318019072    INFO: easy_aquire - Created session to http://image.tmdb.org
04:05:39 T:123145330872320   DEBUG: CCurlFile::GetMimeType - http://image.tmdb.org/t/p/original/gq9MN21DhsJTrI2uKOaB1GmAFiC.jpg -> image/jpeg
04:05:39 T:123145330872320   DEBUG: CurlFile::Open(0x7f9f75ac2430) http://image.tmdb.org/t/p/original/gq9MN21DhsJTrI2uKOaB1GmAFiC.jpg
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR: Skin Helper Service --> ERROR in LibraryMonitor ! --> 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xe9' in position 22: ordinal not in range(128)
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR:   File "/Users/Cyril/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/script.skin.helper.service/resources/lib/ListItemMonitor.py", line 222, in run
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR:     self.setMovieSetDetails()
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR:   File "/Users/Cyril/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/script.skin.helper.service/resources/lib/ListItemMonitor.py", line 557, in setMovieSetDetails
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR:     self.setWindowProp(efaProp, try_encode(item[1]))
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR:   File "/Users/Cyril/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/script.skin.helper.service/resources/lib/ListItemMonitor.py", line 414, in setWindowProp
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR:     WINDOW.setProperty(key,value)
04:05:39 T:123145335615488   ERROR: UnicodeEncodeError: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xe9' in position 22: ordinal not in range(128)
04:05:39 T:123145318019072   DEBUG: CCurlFile::GetMimeType - http://image.tmdb.org/t/p/original/kKSar04yHGfpAcfha8oD9e0r9Ei.jpg -> image/jpeg
04:05:39 T:123145318019072   DEBUG: CurlFile::Open(0x7f9f70482e70) http://image.tmdb.org/t/p/original/kKSar04yHGfpAcfha8oD9e0r9Ei.jpg
04:05:39 T:123145330872320   DEBUG: Caching image 'http://image.tmdb.org/t/p/original/gq9MN21DhsJTrI2uKOaB1GmAFiC.jpg' to '6/6c124bee.jpg':
04:05:39 T:123145330872320   DEBUG: cached image 'special://masterprofile/Thumbnails/6/6c124bee.jpg' size 1920x1080
04:05:40 T:140735126831104   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (Pointer.xml) ------
04:05:40 T:123145318019072   DEBUG: Caching image 'http://image.tmdb.org/t/p/original/kKSar04yHGfpAcfha8oD9e0r9Ei.jpg' to '5/5cfc422c.jpg':
04:05:40 T:123145318019072   DEBUG: cached image 'special://masterprofile/Thumbnails/5/5cfc422c.jpg' size 528x720
04:05:45 T:140735126831104   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (Pointer.xml) ------
04:05:45 T:123145335615488   ERROR: Exception in thread Thread-1:
                                            Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/Users/Shared/jenkins/workspace/OSX-64/tools/depends/xbmc-depends/macosx10.10_x86_64-target/lib/python2.7/threading.py", line 810, in __bootstrap_inner
                                              File "/Users/Cyril/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/script.skin.helper.service/resources/lib/ListItemMonitor.py", line 181, in run
                                                self.resetWindowProps()
                                              File "/Users/Cyril/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/script.skin.helper.service/resources/lib/ListItemMonitor.py", line 390, in resetWindowProps
                                                WINDOW.clearProperty(prop)
                                            UnicodeEncodeError: 'ascii' codec can't encode character u'\xe9' in position 22: ordinal not in range(128)
04:05:46 T:140735126831104   DEBUG: Keyboard: scancode: 0x7c, sym: 0x0113, unicode: 0xf703, modifier: 0x0
04:05:46 T:140735126831104   DEBUG: OnKey: right (0xf083) pressed, action is Right
Hi Marcel

Any chance you could format the number of audience votes on rotten tomatoes.

Currently

Code:
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.RottenTomatoesAudienceReviews)

displays as 234678 instead of 234,678.

Thanks

Also is it possible to implement infolabels for actors info (bio, dob etc.) like extendedinfo script does.

Basically i would like to display actor info when scrolling through actor list in info screen.

Thanks for all your work made skinning much easier Smile
Hi Marcel

I've noticed a bug with TMDB.Budget.formatted

When I use this property if the selected item has a value...all good. However if the next item I select does not have a value it reports the value of the previously selected item. If I then select another item which has a value returned and then go back to the previous item, it then reports that value. So basically where there is no value returned it just reports the value of the last item that did return a value.

I also tested this with TMDB.Budget and TMDB.Budget.Mln and in those cases it correctly returns "No Information Available" (the fallback label in the skin I assume). I deleted the three cache files in userdata before testing each one. So looks like it's just an issue with the formatted property. I'm running ver 1.0.95


Cheers

Dave