Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: skin helper service
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Strange issue :

I use this shortcut in my overrides.xml : <shortcut label="40085" icon="DefaultFolder.png" condition="System.HasAddon(script.skin.helper.service)">||BROWSE||script.skin.helper.service/?action=widgets&amp;path=skinplaylists,librarydataprovider,scriptwidgets,extendedinfo,smartshortcuts,pvr,smartishwidgets</shortcut>

And I have just TheMovieDB, Track and Rotten Tomatoes. No In-cinema movies upcoming movies etc...

When I select one of them (TheMovieDB for example) for my widget I have this (folders with missing in skin helper widgets)

Image Image
(2016-07-12, 23:36)hib1000 Wrote: [ -> ]I'm have an issue with any skin using the skin helper service and the power menu in Krypton. I have 2 profiles so I've enabled the login screen, but if I try to log out of either profile Kodi freezes (but is still running fine via SSH).

If i delete the skin helper add-on then the issue is resolved. The kodi log in debug mode reveals nothing.

Other power menu items seem to be borked too, ('exit' being one of them)

Does this also happen with a stable Kodi build (Jarvis) ?

Does the issue happen all the time at logoff/userswitch or only sometimes ?
(2016-07-13, 23:14)Guilouz Wrote: [ -> ]I use this shortcut in my overrides.xml : <shortcut label="40085" icon="DefaultFolder.png" condition="System.HasAddon(script.skin.helper.service)">||BROWSE||script.skin.helper.service/?action=widgets&amp;path=skinplaylists,librarydataprovider,scriptwidgets,extendedinfo,smartshortcuts,pvr,smartishwidgets</shortcut>

And I have just TheMovieDB, Track and Rotten Tomatoes. No In-cinema movies upcoming movies etc...

The extendedinfo addon changed to use sublevels for the widgets listings (which is better imo).
I've adjusted the script to support this. Can you check with latest Git ?
(2016-07-14, 21:01)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-13, 23:14)Guilouz Wrote: [ -> ]I use this shortcut in my overrides.xml : <shortcut label="40085" icon="DefaultFolder.png" condition="System.HasAddon(script.skin.helper.service)">||BROWSE||script.skin.helper.service/?action=widgets&amp;path=skinplaylists,librarydataprovider,scriptwidgets,extendedinfo,smartshortcuts,pvr,smartishwidgets</shortcut>

And I have just TheMovieDB, Track and Rotten Tomatoes. No In-cinema movies upcoming movies etc...

The extendedinfo addon changed to use sublevels for the widgets listings (which is better imo).
I've adjusted the script to support this. Can you check with latest Git ?

Working better but there is a problem with subfolder, look :

Image OK for folders

Image Must not be a subfolder, must be an item

Image When I create my shortcut for my widget here, widget not working. Normal there is no item in this folder.

Just need folder for 'Trackt', 'Rotten Tomatoes' and 'MovieDB'.
I have been over these errors.
I really am trying to figure this out by myself but grrrrrr. any help is appreciated:

http://pastebin.com/NfrLFBeH

I guess this might be my bad. my addons folder is not copying over to Android device. all folders are messed up grrrrr

great work guys
delete
Hi Marcel,

I'm experiencing something particular strange in that if I navigate to the video library using the standard method from the home menu (ie ActivateWindow(Videos,MovieTitles,return) ) then everything works correctly such as having the skin helper properties populated. However if I navigate to the same action via a custom window (in this case a movie hub) then nothing is populated....I cannot think of any logical reason as to what would be different/causing this to happen.

Do you have any ideas??

Cheers
I have several questions and a FR:
1. Where do I have to set "SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs"? Is this correct?
<SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs>true</SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs>

2. VDR does not create Thumbnails for recordings, but I think skinhelper does. They are shown in "Recent Recordings" in AeonNox.Silvo. Which codesnippet do I need to display these thumbs in a skin? I tried
http://localhost:52307/getpvrthumb&amp;title=$INFO[Container(50).ListItem.Title]&amp;channel=$INFO[ListItem.ChannelName]&amp;type=poster
and it works to display "Poster". But if skinhelper does not find a poster the skin shows nothing. Do I have to use "type=Thumbnail" instead?

Thx
(2016-07-27, 19:31)Solo0815 Wrote: [ -> ]I have several questions and a FR:
1. Where do I have to set "SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs"? Is this correct?
<SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs>true</SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs>

2. VDR does not create Thumbnails for recordings, but I think skinhelper does. They are shown in "Recent Recordings" in AeonNox.Silvo. Which codesnippet do I need to display these thumbs in a skin? I tried
http://localhost:52307/getpvrthumb&amp;title=$INFO[Container(50).ListItem.Title]&amp;channel=$INFO[ListItem.ChannelName]&amp;type=poster
and it works to display "Poster". But if skinhelper does not find a poster the skin shows nothing. Do I have to use "type=Thumbnail" instead?

Thx
1.
Create radiobutton to enable PVR Thumb in skin settings or menu for PVR
Code:
                <control type="radiobutton" id="9234">
                    <!--Show PVR Icon-->
                    <include>TopMenuRadioButton</include>
                    <label>PVR Thums ON</label>
                    <selected>Skin.HasSetting(SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs)</selected>
                    <onclick>Skin.ToggleSetting(SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs)</onclick>
                </control>
2.If you use images in list then use this code https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.sk...ge-lookups
,but if you use outside of list or in dialog better to use this properties
https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.sk...properties
$INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.PVR.Poster)]
$INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.PVR.Thumb)]

you can create wonderful dialog with lot of images and info for every evant (this is mine for aeonMQ6 dialogPVRInfo)
Image
(2016-07-27, 22:14)Angelinas Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-27, 19:31)Solo0815 Wrote: [ -> ]I have several questions and a FR:
1. Where do I have to set "SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs"? Is this correct?
<SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs>true</SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs>

2. VDR does not create Thumbnails for recordings, but I think skinhelper does. They are shown in "Recent Recordings" in AeonNox.Silvo. Which codesnippet do I need to display these thumbs in a skin? I tried
http://localhost:52307/getpvrthumb&amp;title=$INFO[Container(50).ListItem.Title]&amp;channel=$INFO[ListItem.ChannelName]&amp;type=poster
and it works to display "Poster". But if skinhelper does not find a poster the skin shows nothing. Do I have to use "type=Thumbnail" instead?

Thx
1.
Create radiobutton to enable PVR Thumb in skin settings or menu for PVR
Code:
                <control type="radiobutton" id="9234">
                    <!--Show PVR Icon-->
                    <include>TopMenuRadioButton</include>
                    <label>PVR Thums ON</label>
                    <selected>Skin.HasSetting(SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs)</selected>
                    <onclick>Skin.ToggleSetting(SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs)</onclick>
                </control>
2.If you use images in list then use this code https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.sk...ge-lookups
,but if you use outside of list or in dialog better to use this properties
https://github.com/marcelveldt/script.sk...properties
$INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.PVR.Poster)]
$INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.PVR.Thumb)]

you can create wonderful dialog with lot of images and info for every evant (this is mine for aeonMQ6 dialogPVRInfo)
Image

You can just add in your Home.xml to load directly if you don't want button

Code:
<onload>Skin.SetBool(SkinHelper.EnablePVRThumbs)</onload>
Another issue, when $INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ExtraFanArtPath)] is used, it's ok on videolibrary but not loaded on DialogvideoInfo. It worked before.
Thanks for this great script!
I use this mainly to get additional movie info like tomatometer & metascore.
But I noticed it doesn't show those information for some movies (like movie info dialog from Titan skin) even though omdbapi returns correctly for them.
Here are just a few examples of those movies:

Enemy of the State (1998)

http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=enemy+of+the+s...atoes=true

Enemy (2013)

http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=enemy&y=&plot=...atoes=true

Empire of the Sun (1987)

http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=empire+of+the+...atoes=true

Emperor of the North (1973)

http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=emperor+of+the...atoes=true

Elektra (2005)

http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=elektra&y=&plo...atoes=true

Escape from Alcatraz (1979)

http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=Escape+from+Al...atoes=true


Let me know if you can reproduce the issue. Thanks!


Edit: Disregard this report. It started showing info for those movies when I checked just now. I don't know what's changed (maybe some auto-updates of dependencies?) but now it's working fine.
I was just wondering if there is any way to identify in the skin that the DialogSelect.xml was called from within the script.
This would be useful if for example I would like to implement a different layout for the view selector?
Anyone had a try on this?
(2016-07-28, 12:05)paradix Wrote: [ -> ]I was just wondering if there is any way to identify in the skin that the DialogSelect.xml was called from within the script.
This would be useful if for example I would like to implement a different layout for the view selector?
Anyone had a try on this?

Just create a window property before you run the script.

DialogSelect.xml example:
Code:
    <controls>
        <include condition="String.IsEmpty(Window(home).Property(SetUserRating))">IncludeDialogSelectDefault</include>
        <include condition="String.IsEqual(Window(home).Property(SetUserRating),music)" content="IncludeDialogSelectSpecial">
            <param name="DialogWidth">770</param>
            <param name="LabelWidth">812</param>
            <param name="IconWidth">292</param>
        </include>
        <include condition="String.IsEqual(Window(home).Property(SetUserRating),video)" content="IncludeDialogSelectSpecial">
            <param name="DialogWidth">673</param>
            <param name="LabelWidth">715</param>
            <param name="IconWidth">195</param>
        </include>
    </controls>
(2016-07-28, 12:35)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]Just create a window property before you run the script.

DialogSelect.xml example:
Code:
    <controls>
        <include condition="String.IsEmpty(Window(home).Property(SetUserRating))">IncludeDialogSelectDefault</include>
        <include condition="String.IsEqual(Window(home).Property(SetUserRating),music)" content="IncludeDialogSelectSpecial">
            <param name="DialogWidth">770</param>
            <param name="LabelWidth">812</param>
            <param name="IconWidth">292</param>
        </include>
        <include condition="String.IsEqual(Window(home).Property(SetUserRating),video)" content="IncludeDialogSelectSpecial">
            <param name="DialogWidth">673</param>
            <param name="LabelWidth">715</param>
            <param name="IconWidth">195</param>
        </include>
    </controls>

Thnx sualfred I was already aware about this way of handling this.
But I was wondering if maybe there is some other built-in functionality that may not require setting and deleting a property upon loading and unloading the dialog.