Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: skin helper service
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2015-09-11, 18:17)tomer953 Wrote: [ -> ]also the Restore Theme dialog is not find .theme files
Code:
RunScript(script.skin.helper.service,action=restorecolortheme)
the choose and save theme actions is working fine.

Latest Git should have this fixed, please test.

Also, if you add filter=skinshortcutsonly to the backup command it will only backup the skinshortcuts.

The unicode issues *should* be fixed, please test
Updated to latest git:
1) Restore theme, not showing .theme files yet.
2) ill try to use the filter=skinshortcutsonly - thanks
3) tried to backup, and got an error: http://pastebin.com/dinedz7y

and one old problem, which I tested just now.
I Almost done manage my widget dialog picker, and set the defaults, but only one problem remain...
Can't get this to work:
Code:
<shortcut label="Advanced Launcher" type="addon" condition="System.HasAddon(plugin.program.advanced.launcher)">||BROWSE||plugin.program.advanced.launcher</shortcut>
it is appear in the dialog, and let me choose the folders inside, but no "path" is set, and it does not working.
this is inside my </widget-groupings> tag,
when I put it out as a "widget", I need to set the "path" and it now working with:
path="||BROWSE||plugin.program.advanced.launcher"
any way to solve ?
Nope, no way to solve - looking at the code, the script doesn't generate the widget properties in that instance. A few issues - including this and the submenus (for which a feature request is already open) - have been identified with the new widgets, but this is the first version of the new code and it's more important to get it out there in a generally usable way (so, as much as anything, real-world issues like this can be identified) than have every possibility working on day one, so I'll make sure that program add-ons are fully working as widgets in the first update to the new widget code (which will be in the next version, after the current version of skin shortcuts makes it to the repo) - and hopefully the submenu's, too (though probably only with templates).

Edit: Unless marcelveldt can add support to the skin helper service - he's saying that he can't add a `<shortcut />` to his `<widget-groupings />` and have it return the new widget properties provided by Skin Shortcuts.
(2015-09-11, 22:27)tomer953 Wrote: [ -> ]Updated to latest git:
1) Restore theme, not showing .theme files yet.
2) ill try to use the filter=skinshortcutsonly - thanks
3) tried to backup, and got an error: http://pastebin.com/dinedz7y

and one old problem, which I tested just now.
I Almost done manage my widget dialog picker, and set the defaults, but only one problem remain...
Can't get this to work:
Code:
<shortcut label="Advanced Launcher" type="addon" condition="System.HasAddon(plugin.program.advanced.launcher)">||BROWSE||plugin.program.advanced.launcher</shortcut>
it is appear in the dialog, and let me choose the folders inside, but no "path" is set, and it does not working.
this is inside my </widget-groupings> tag,
when I put it out as a "widget", I need to set the "path" and it now working with:
path="||BROWSE||plugin.program.advanced.launcher"
any way to solve ?

1) restore theme files should locate zip files, not theme files.
3) now fixed, please try again.

I have no clue what you're saying in that last comment. What is it that you're trying to accomplish ?
Do you want me to add advanced launcher to the widgets provided by the script ?
1) ok, so after I have my theme file i need to zip it ?
2) I tried to use filter=skinshortcutsonly, and it said that it "successed" but nothing happened after the restore... my menu remained as he was.
3) I'll try in a moment

4)
Advance Launcher let you create folders with custom items, you can combine favourite and some special items,
the special items for example can be "exe" files or "url" files, for example, some user has created a folder that contain:
youtube url,google, facebook etc...
and he want to assign that folder to a menu named "Internet"
so I want to let him choose that folder from the widget dialog...
No rush for it, but its nice to have.

Edit:
3) unicode error: http://pastebin.com/ThEyKcq7
Code:
WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.Resolution')
            WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.AspectRatio')
            WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.Codec')
This working but have problem with Resolution...to meny different "heigh" for movies in set.
Can you make #<=480 "SD" ;#>480 "HD"
i Think that wil resolve my problem for this.
Code:
<value>flags/resolution/$VAR[value_videohelperresolution0].png</value>
If stay as it is now ,I must create *png for all heigh (567.png;568.png;.....) or variable for all number.

TNX
Image
(2015-09-11, 22:50)tomer953 Wrote: [ -> ]1) ok, so after I have my theme file i need to zip it ?
2) I tried to use filter=skinshortcutsonly, and it said that it "successed" but nothing happened after the restore... my menu remained as he was.
3) I'll try in a moment

4)
Advance Launcher let you create folders with custom items, you can combine favourite and some special items,
the special items for example can be "exe" files or "url" files, for example, some user has created a folder that contain:
youtube url,google, facebook etc...
and he want to assign that folder to a menu named "Internet"
so I want to let him choose that folder from the widget dialog...
No rush for it, but its nice to have.

Edit:
3) unicode error: http://pastebin.com/ThEyKcq7

1) Yes, but you can also export your themes from within the theme dialog (contextmenu button).
In the zip are both the theme file and the screenshot stored.

2) Was there something stored inside the backup file ?

4) Ah, okay, I understand. Well once the current version of skinshortcuts has been released to the Kodi repo there will be looked at.

3) I can't find the unicode error in the code. I have added somre more deub logging, could you please test with latest Git and share the error in the log ?
(2015-09-12, 00:27)Angelinas Wrote: [ -> ]
Code:
WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.Resolution')
            WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.AspectRatio')
            WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.Codec')
This working but have problem with Resolution...to meny different "heigh" for movies in set.
Can you make #<=480 "SD" ;#>480 "HD"
i Think that wil resolve my problem for this.
Code:
<value>flags/resolution/$VAR[value_videohelperresolution0].png</value>
If stay as it is now ,I must create *png for all heigh (567.png;568.png;.....) or variable for all number.

TNX
Image

Will do within a few days. Basically you want me to round the resolutions to real values ?
(2015-09-12, 01:15)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]2) Was there something stored inside the backup file ?

And had you actually customised the menu at the time you tried to backup? (Skin shortcuts only writes customised menus after the menus have actually been customised - otherwise it falls back to the menus the skin or the script provides - and I know from looking at your comments and the last log you provided that you've been resetting your menu's with some regularity Wink)
(2015-09-12, 01:15)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-09-11, 22:50)tomer953 Wrote: [ -> ]1) ok, so after I have my theme file i need to zip it ?
2) I tried to use filter=skinshortcutsonly, and it said that it "successed" but nothing happened after the restore... my menu remained as he was.
3) I'll try in a moment

4)
Advance Launcher let you create folders with custom items, you can combine favourite and some special items,
the special items for example can be "exe" files or "url" files, for example, some user has created a folder that contain:
youtube url,google, facebook etc...
and he want to assign that folder to a menu named "Internet"
so I want to let him choose that folder from the widget dialog...
No rush for it, but its nice to have.

Edit:
3) unicode error: http://pastebin.com/ThEyKcq7

1) Yes, but you can also export your themes from within the theme dialog (contextmenu button).
In the zip are both the theme file and the screenshot stored.

2) Was there something stored inside the backup file ?

4) Ah, okay, I understand. Well once the current version of skinshortcuts has been released to the Kodi repo there will be looked at.

3) I can't find the unicode error in the code. I have added somre more deub logging, could you please test with latest Git and share the error in the log ?

1) Oh, Contextmenu button... - that was hidden... I think its better to move it to somewhere else from contextmenu in the "choose theme" dialog - its not the obvious place to export theme to zip...
so about that: no way to let user load from ".theme" file directly? ill just tell them pass the ".theme" files between them, or - make the "createcolortheme" let you choose if you want to export to zip

2) I made a changes in the skinshortcuts, refreshed, created backup, restore shortcuts to default, tried to restore my backup - and nothing.
right now I tried to do it again but in the restore I get error during some unicoded path file, I'm providing log in the next line....

3) mm this is the log http://pastebin.com/fq1U5UTc but I think this one will be more useful: http://pastebin.com/CWhykTQ4 - those are the reason that script failes, actually I don't use them anymore, In the past I set them from skinshosrtcuts dialog background picker to test and fix some unicode errors overthere, so they are causing the problem. If it hard to you to fix, I'll fix it in the next few days.

and just checking - are you pushing updates of the helper to the official repo? you changed the version to 0.0.4 and I auto-get it somehow, I wondered If you did it...
(2015-09-12, 01:16)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-09-12, 00:27)Angelinas Wrote: [ -> ]
Code:
WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.Resolution')
            WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.AspectRatio')
            WINDOW.clearProperty('SkinHelper.MovieSet.' + str(i) + '.Codec')
This working but have problem with Resolution...to meny different "heigh" for movies in set.
Can you make #<=480 "SD" ;#>480 "HD"
i Think that wil resolve my problem for this.
Code:
<value>flags/resolution/$VAR[value_videohelperresolution0].png</value>
If stay as it is now ,I must create *png for all heigh (567.png;568.png;.....) or variable for all number.

TNX
Image

Will do within a few days. Basically you want me to round the resolutions to real values ?

Hi Marcel,

Can you leave resoultion as it is please?, it should return 1080, 576, 480 etc. Etc. As i asked if you could implement. Changing it will break it for me!

Perhaps another new property for sd / hd?

Thanks

Mike.
(2015-09-12, 13:02)Mike_Doc Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Marcel,

Can you leave resoultion as it is please?, it should return 1080, 576, 480 etc. Etc. As i asked if you could implement. Changing it will break it for me!

Perhaps another new property for sd / hd?

Thanks

Mike.
Fine by me,

@Mike_Doc, how you resolve this? I have 40 different width*heigh (1920*900,1280*567,.....etc) Marcel for 'SkinHelper.MovieSet.(0)Codec' take velue from heigh in my case,when set skin to show me as label have just number '900' ,'576'
I must create png with name (number of hiegh) .png,or create velues with condition ,<value condition="SkinHelper.MovieSet.(0)Codec,900">HD</value>
If I missed some number, condition will be empty.
Your numbrs is ok ,that working for me too 1080,576,480.For this velues I have image too,but what is with velues that dont fix in this standard dimension....

where is in your skin mod version this code ? You dont have this code in your version in github,maybe is in private version.....
Another unicode error: http://pastebin.com/zzwziwjM

EDIT:
and 3 more log erros, I woke up this morning and the helper not worked, saw I seached in the log for errors:
http://pastebin.com/ipizfnPy
After restart he asked me to install the script, so I installed it and now its working again.. weird
(2015-09-12, 15:00)Angelinas Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-09-12, 13:02)Mike_Doc Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Marcel,

Can you leave resoultion as it is please?, it should return 1080, 576, 480 etc. Etc. As i asked if you could implement. Changing it will break it for me!

Perhaps another new property for sd / hd?

Thanks

Mike.
Fine by me,

@Mike_Doc, how you resolve this? I have 40 different width*heigh (1920*900,1280*567,.....etc) Marcel for 'SkinHelper.MovieSet.(0)Codec' take velue from heigh in my case,when set skin to show me as label have just number '900' ,'576'
I must create png with name (number of hiegh) .png,or create velues with condition ,<value condition="SkinHelper.MovieSet.(0)Codec,900">HD</value>
If I missed some number, condition will be empty.
Your numbrs is ok ,that working for me too 1080,576,480.For this velues I have image too,but what is with velues that dont fix in this standard dimension....

where is in your skin mod version this code ? You dont have this code in your version in github,maybe is in private version.....

Hi Angelinas,

The use of this is on-going at the moment as Marcel only recently added the properties in question. I am currently upgrading my mod to fully incorporate marcels add-on and am using the resolution properties as such within a variable:

Code:
<variable name="MovieSetDisc3FakeDiscArtOverlay">
        <value condition="[Container.Content(tvshows) | Container.Content(seasons)]">common/discart/tvepisodes.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.3D.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.3d.)">common/discart/3d.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), 3D.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), 3d.)">common/discart/3d.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.3DBD.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.3dbd.)">common/discart/3d.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), 3DBD.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), 3dbd.)">common/discart/3d.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.HDTV.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.hdtv.)">common/discart/hdtv.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), HDTV.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), hdtv.)">common/discart/hdtv.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.HDDVD.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.hddvd)">common/discart/hddvd.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), HDDVD.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), hddvd.)">common/discart/hddvd.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.WEBDL.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.webdl.)">common/discart/webdl.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), WEBDL.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), webdl.)">common/discart/webdl.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.WEB-DL.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),web-dl.)">common/discart/webdl.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), WEB-DL.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), web-dl.)">common/discart/webdl.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.4K.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title),.4k.)">common/discart/4k.png</value>
        <value condition="SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), 4K.) | SubString(Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Title), 4k.)">common/discart/4k.png</value>
        <value>common/discart/$INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Resolution]p.png</value>
    </variable>

The main part of the var is the last line, this - <value>common/discart/$INFO[Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.MovieSet.2.Resolution]p.png</value>

This is used to create fake discs for movie sets in my new version of the shelf view and when in use gives an image like this:

Image

Both film in the Basket case collection do not have discs, and the resolution is 1080p as they are bluray rips so the var grabs the 1080p.png imgae to create the bluray overlay around the edge of the fake discart as shown on the 2 discs in the image above.

In the folder /discart I have mutliple .pngs including:

480p.png
540.png
576p.png
720p.png
1080p.png
p.png (when no resolution exists for the film)

I have not experienced within my setup a time when a film without discart has failed to grab the relevant image when resolution exists from the 5 images above. I have over 2600+ movies, all local and do not use .strm files or other means of adding movies to Kodi so perhaps that is why I've never had a problem and never had a problem reported by any user of my mod??

I'm sure and hopefuly that Marcel could create new properties some like X.Resolution.type and populate with SD / HD like you have asked him and still have X.Resolution as it is so there would be multiple resolution solutions provided by the helper service.

What do you think?
Just try to open your Db in database/video96.db and find streamdetails like in my picture.
You will se what are I talking about,when Kodi Show resolution for movies its different then Marcel script do.
He just take info from colon "heigh" and show as propertie .Resolution.
From my colon this 11 movies never have icon,just label. Better to have HD or SD then nothing)
1: 800 (for image it will be 800.png)
2:352 (for image it will be 352.png)
3:320 (for image it will be 320.png)

Image


Working good for number regular resolution (Movies 1,2 1080,576 - have image ; movie 3 is 800 I don't have image)
Image
Maybe your proposition is best solution
new properties CodecDefinition #>720 HD ; #<720 SD
And keep old Resolution.....Let skiner decide what will they want to use in code for skin.... Smile

(2015-09-12, 01:16)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]Will do within a few days. Basically you want me to round the resolutions to real values ?
Great work ..........big tnx again

This will be like you decide Smile
and see what is with codec ,right now showing label AudioCodec (aac,mp3),this is ok but you need to add videocodec too.
*********************************************************************************************

Image

For pvr widget ,just tested its ok,little slow but working .I put limit 500 and widget counter show number 407 ?!?
Poster,thumb working perfect,

Can't link widget with
PHP Code:
<content>plugin://script.skin.helper.service/?action=getcast&movie=$INFO[Container(510).ListItem.Title]</content> 
to show textbox
PHP Code:
<label>$INFO[SkinHelper.ListItemCast]</label
but have some free time,I will figureouthow this working.