Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: skin helper service
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
which file?
can you please take a look here:
http://abeksis.com/repo/script.skin.help...1.0.47.zip
I think that's the one they are downloading..
Having issues here, smart shortcuts are not working, think it has to do with skin helper service.

00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: EXCEPTION: argument "value" for method "setArt" must be unicode or str
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: Skin Helper Service --> Error in plugin.py --> argument "value" for method "setArt" must be unicode or str
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: File "C:\Users\djc5166\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.skin.helper.service\plugin.py", line 111, in <module>
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: Main()
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: File "C:\Users\djc5166\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.skin.helper.service\plugin.py", line 89, in __init__
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: plugincontent.getPluginListing(action,limit,refresh,optionalParam)
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: File "C:\Users\djc5166\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.skin.helper.service\resources\lib\PluginContent.py", line 68, in getPluginListing
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: liz = createListItem(item)
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: File "C:\Users\djc5166\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.skin.helper.service\resources\lib\Utils.py", line 374, in createListItem
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: liz.setArt( item.get("art"))
00:38:34 T:1820 ERROR: TypeError: argument "value" for method "setArt" must be unicode or str
00:38:34 T:7840 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://script.skin.helper.service/?action=recentalbums&limit=25&reload=
00:38:42 T:2880 NOTICE: Storing total System Uptime
00:38:42 T:2880 NOTICE: Saving settings
00:38:42 T:2880 NOTICE: stop all
00:38:42 T:2880 NOTICE: stop player
00:38:42 T:2880 NOTICE: stopping upnp
00:38:43 T:2880 NOTICE: stop sap announcement listener
00:38:43 T:2880 NOTICE: clean cached files!
00:38:43 T:2880 NOTICE: unload skin
00:38:43 T:7492 NOTICE: Skin Helper Service --> Shutdown requested !
00:38:43 T:7492 NOTICE: Skin Helper Service --> BackgroundsUpdater - stop called
00:38:43 T:7492 NOTICE: Skin Helper Service --> HomeMonitor - stop called
00:38:43 T:7492 NOTICE: Skin Helper Service --> WebService - stop called
00:38:43 T:7492 NOTICE: Skin Helper Service --> skin helper service version 1.0.47 stopped
00:38:48 T:2880 ERROR: CPythonInvoker(3, C:\Users\djc5166\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.skin.helper.service\service.py): script didn't stop in 5 seconds - let's kill it
(2016-02-21, 15:06)tomer953 Wrote: [ -> ]which file?
can you please take a look here:
http://abeksis.com/repo/script.skin.help...1.0.47.zip
I think that's the one they are downloading..

Hmm, strange. I will update to 1.0.48 later today. Let's see if that fixes the issue.
(2016-02-22, 07:43)djc5166 Wrote: [ -> ]Having issues here, smart shortcuts are not working, think it has to do with skin helper service.

Please report on the skin thread, this is a thread for skinners only ;-)
(2016-02-19, 23:58)Mike_Doc Wrote: [ -> ]It just used to be view name I'm sure when I first plugged it in, if you can check what your actually populating it with that would be ok? I don't know if you changed it for another user so not sure it should be changed back?
+ viewid, viewlabel = selectView(contenttype, currentView)

ListItem.label should only return the viewname
ListItem.Label2 returns the view name and the ID within brackets

Sure you're using Label within your dialogselect ?
(2016-02-19, 20:51)Jayz2K Wrote: [ -> ]Back on this. Why would you condition include the file outside the main include ? Didn't test I admit but I saw more a pre-formated file like script.skin.helper-constants.xml included by default in the main include file. So the script can check the constant name (already set by default by Skinner) and overrides it with user entry (keyboard or whatever). If it's set in the skin settings window, opening the calling window will refresh the include value. This only doesn't work if you set the value in the calling window, then, that's right, needs a reloadskin (staying in the same window will always keep the included value in cache).

Yeah, that is possible. How do you see this ?
Use the existing "skinsettings" approach to also set constants ?

And whatever is selected will be written to the includes file ?
(2016-02-20, 15:44)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]How does this similarmovie/-show work if you limit the results to 1 and don't provide a IMDB number?
As far as I understand your readme correctly it should pick a random watched movie for the "because you watched.." suggestion each time it will be called, but it never refreshs. Even after a restart of Kodi it stays the same item. It only changes after I start the playback of the suggestion.

Is there any way to randomize the result?

Btw:
A combined list with TV-Shows and Movies would be great Smile Similar to the RecommendedMedia, but without the music part.

1) The cache was a bit too persistant ;-) I have now fixed this on Git. It will auto refresh every 10 minutes or on library updates.
If you want to refresh it yourself, set the reload parameter to something that changes.

2) I've added a plugin entry for similarmedia which will return a combined list of moviesd and tvshows. I didn't test it, so please do so ;-) Available on latest Git.

3) The list is sorted by rating. If you want to randimize it yourself, you can do so by setting the sort tag on your container's content element. Or do you want an additional property to randomize the results ?
(2016-02-20, 00:30)Rjsachse Wrote: [ -> ]Only way I got it to change is by editing the code and xhanging 1 value on that line refresh skin then change back the value and refresh.

Hmm, I'm starting to think this is a chicken and the egg kind of issue...
I guess the System.Time infolabels aren't available in the container too.
Only thing that comes to my mind is try setting something that is actually available in the container itself, such as $INFO[ListItem.Label]
Thanks.
I'll test the similarmedia asap.

And a randomize property would be great.
(2016-02-20, 17:32)tomer953 Wrote: [ -> ]Hey Marcel!

I'm trying to add a "none" button to my color picker dialog (based as the script of course), actually I can't make it work, it doesn't clear the property\string (I'm trying\need both).
I copy\paste from your xml file, and yet - not working.

Can you test with latest Git ?
(2016-02-22, 16:30)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks.
I'll test the similarmedia asap.

And a randomize property would be great.

randomize property added, also not tested ;-)

Usage (on any plugin path provided by the script) simply add: &randomize=true
(2016-02-22, 16:08)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]Use the existing "skinsettings" approach to also set constants ?

And whatever is selected will be written to the includes file ?

In a way, yes.

Let's say :

Main include :

PHP Code:
<includes>
    <include 
file="script-skin_helper_service-Constants.xml" />
</
includes

script-skin_helper_service-Constants.xml
(written by skinner to define names and first start values)

PHP Code:
<includes>
    <
constant name="HOM.View1.B1CoordX">0</constant>
    <
constant name="HOM.View1.B1CoordY">0</constant>
    <
constant name="HOM.View1.B1SizeX">636</constant>
    <
constant name="HOM.View1.B1SizeY">356</constant>
    ...
</
includes

Script call :

Set for user keyboard entry (optional range if value < 0 set 0 ; > 1080, set 1080)

PHP Code:
<onclick>RunScript(script.skin.helper.service,action=setconstant,constant=HOM.View1.B1CoordX,value=prompt,range=0|1080,header=$LOCALIZE[31235])</onclick

Set by code (optional frozen value 642, silent mode)

PHP Code:
<onclick>RunScript(script.skin.helper.service,action=setconstant,constant=HOM.View1.B1CoordX,value=642)</onclick

Then overrides the corresponding constant value for the matching name.

A sliderex would also be awesome, but icing on the cake Wink
One great thing with skinsettings is the file is stored in extras folder, I really enjoy having those scripted ones out of the main skin folder but AFAIK, it's not possible to include a file from outside this main. Also, would be interresting having more than one script-skin_helper_service-Constants.xml file (to separate settings sets) but seems hard to implement even by numbering the files.

It's a quick though but what do you think ?
(2016-02-22, 16:41)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-02-22, 16:30)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks.
I'll test the similarmedia asap.

And a randomize property would be great.

randomize property added, also not tested ;-)

Usage (on any plugin path provided by the script) simply add: &randomize=true

Thanks, but something is broken. I get no results anymore.

Log:
https://paste.ee/p/frBd3
(2016-02-22, 16:33)marcelveldt Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-02-20, 17:32)tomer953 Wrote: [ -> ]Hey Marcel!

I'm trying to add a "none" button to my color picker dialog (based as the script of course), actually I can't make it work, it doesn't clear the property\string (I'm trying\need both).
I copy\paste from your xml file, and yet - not working.

Can you test with latest Git ?

I tested..
1. clearing the properties from the skinshortcuts dialog is not working. http://pastebin.com/K4yHm0RD
i'm clicking on the "none" button, the picker closed, and the property is stay. (I check with labels for easy debugging)
2. in strings case, the none button seems to work, but is setting "None" to the string, and in my skin I check for IsEmpty, and not comparing to None.
Code:
<setting id="list_bg_color" type="string">None</setting>
is it possible to reset the string? will save me a lot of coding.

10Q
(2016-02-22, 18:15)sualfred Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks, but something is broken. I get no results anymore.

Maybe I should have tested it a little bit ;-)

Now fixed on Git.