Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: How to Scrape videos manually
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm quite new with Kodi and would highlly appreciate help with scraping my video collection.
I have tried my best with various scrapers, latest the Imdb/Rotten Tomato.
I have approx 3000 films and have tried to name each correctly, but only 1-2% turns out OK.
The rest are lacking posters or have shots from the films.
Do anybody know how to Scrape automatically with posters oron worst case manually?
Make sure your filenames match tmdb.org naming and you shouldn't have a problem. I would recommend using Ember Media Manager 1.4.x.x to do your scraping and then you can import everything into xbmc with no issues. Plus, you have control of all the extra art!
I second what Fail$tyle420 said about filenames. If the filename matches exactly what it is on TMDb or IMDb it should scrape perfectly. I used to use Ember for a media manager but have since moved to MediaElch since it can also do my music collection.
Hey guys,

Kinda new to it as well. i've made some progress on most of the files, and have manually renamed many, which is not a big deal really to me.

Files are stored in a nas, so i've got a few questions really:

- Best tool to rename on the nas directly? That would not require transferring files to a PC before? (more than 1Tb of movies stored there)
- Why are some files absolutely not detected/shown? That it would not rename them, fine, can almost always find the corresponding title. But some are just not appearing in MOVIES.

thanks much,
(2015-10-28, 15:49)Doncartman Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys,

Kinda new to it as well. i've made some progress on most of the files, and have manually renamed many, which is not a big deal really to me.

- Best tool to rename on the nas directly? That would not require transferring files to a PC before? (more than 1Tb of movies stored there)