Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [SOLVED] Other ways to display/organize music library?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I'm new to Kodi, I'm using Openelec on a Raspberry Pi 2 - everything is configured now and everything works fine - except my Music library...I have mp3s on my NAS organized like this:
PHP Code:
Artistname
   I
--- Albumname
          I
--- Tracks 
so for example like this:
PHP Code:
Bloodhound Gang
   I
--- 1995 - Use your fingers
          I
--- Track #1

I--- Track #2

I--- Track #3

I--- [...]

I--- 1996 One Fierce Beer Coaster
          I
--- Track #1

I--- Track #2

I--- Track #3

I--- [...]

I--- 1999 Hooray for Boobies
          I
--- Track #1

I--- Track #2

I--- Track #3

I--- [...] 
I've used Universal Album Scrapper and Universal Artist Scrapper. I also found the setting to disable artists which only appears in collections (I don't know the correct setting in english because my system is in german). I also disabled the mp3 tags because I don't know if every tag in my library is correct.

But when I look in the music library it's totaly messed up, it will show like this:

PHP Code:
bloodhound gang (without fanarts)

I--- 1995 - use your fingers
          I
--- all tracks
   I
--- 1996 One Fierce Beer Coaster
          I
--- only one track (Boom)

I--- 2000 Take A Bite Outta Rhyme (<- which album should that be???)

I--- only one track (It's tricky)
Bloodhound Gang (with fanarts)
   I--- Singles
          I--- only two tracks
   I--- 1996 - One Fierce Beer Coaster
          I--- only one track (Shut Up)
   I--- 1999 - Hooray for Boobies
          I--- all tracks 
=> most of the mp3s are missing...many mp3s are in wrong place, not in the album itself (or in other albums I don't know)...