Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: MXQ Box ... Kodi upgrade advise needed
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys, I'm a newbie, but I am so loving this ...Big Grin I bought a MXQ box on amazon and started using it lastnight,
it came with Kodi 14.2 but I know the official release for 15.1 is out.. How do I upgrade? and how to get this doen without losing my current config.
actually 15.2 is out now and you can download from google playstore and install it. download the ARM version
(2015-09-07, 14:21)africanbrit Wrote: [ -> ]actually 15.2 is out now and you can download from google playstore and install it. download the ARM version

That's actually v15.1.1 with an accidental 15.2 splash screen. The "final" version of v15.2 will be on Google Play sometime this month. If you don't want to wait then you can download this APK from a browser on your box: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=236822

Updates will keep your settings, but we always tell people that it is a good idea to backup (wiki) just in case.
I am having a problem with the download for the kodi update on my mxq tv box.. Every time I try the download, the machine tells me that a download is in process. I am using the Dolphin browser, and I cannot see a download indicator anywhere. I left the "download" running overnight, and when I returned to it in the morning, I could not find it in the Downloads app. This is frustrating beyond words. Any advice please?
do you have the option to download from google playstore ?