Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: First post
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I usually like to read a lot before posting, but I am still a little confused as to where to post or if I can get advise.
I have a mega 265 loaded up with kodi isengard 15.2 rc. Kodi has stopped working. The advise I need is: Is it a 15.2 issue and if I figure out how to load 16 Jarvis do you think that would solve the issue. OR is it a mega 265 issue related to memory? I have been using it for about 3 months now with no real issues, but now it is useless.
Any and all advise would be helpful. I did read through the rules and I hope I haven't broken any.
Thanks, Frank
Hi Frank,
Welcome to these forums.
Without a debug log it is difficult to find out what the problem might be. Any error messages and some more info about your system might also be usefull.
I don't know what a mega256 is but maybe there is someone on these forums who is also using one.

Cheers,
Allard.
A mega 265 is a set top box. hard wired ethernet to a router. There is no way to transmit an debug log.
Thanks, Frank
Try this, if you genuinely have no shell access: http://kodi.wiki/view/Add-on:Kodi_Log_Uploader

Be careful, though. That mega256 looks like a 'fully loaded' device that will get you the wrong side of the forum rules (wiki) pretty quickly.
I hear ya. Thanks for the heads up.
If that mega256 is one of those fully loaded devices with dubious add-ons included then you'll probably find it is one of the add-ons causing the problems. Jumping to Jarvis is not going to help that. You are more likely going to need to disable the add-ons and then re-enable them one by one until you spot the bad one.

That Debug log will hopefully point to the broken add-on...