Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Live streaming
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi Everybody,

I recently purchased the Kodi TV Box H.264/H.265

My Son, who is tech savvy has spent a week trying to get the box to work, but try as he might, he can only get one sports channel to actually work for live streaming. His ISP is Virgin.

I now have the box and I have connected it via my BT ISP, with exactly the same result, only the same one sports channel will actually work for live streaming.

Unfortunately I am not Tech savvy, so would very much appreciate any help and advise as to why it will not work?

Many thanks,
[/size]
Gordon
Well, where to start.

First of all have you read the forum rules about banned add-ons because it sounds pretty much to me that you are having the problem with one or more of them.

Secondly, your description of the box is, regrettably, meaningless. Look again to see what it really is.

Thirdly it is possible the two major ISPs you refer to are blocking your streaming especially if your add-on is getting pirated material. To test this use a VPN. I stress I am not advocating the use of pirated material, not on this forum anyway.

Fourthly, if you bought the box "fully loaded" (with rubbish) then uninstall it and do a clean install of Kodi from the official download page and try again taking great care which add-ons you put on.
Hi,

My apologies if I have broken forum rules, I have no idea which ones or why?

I was under the impression that I had bought this box from Kodi, so it seemed logical to come here to ask for help.

Now I am totally confused, what have I bought??

I purchased from Ebay the following MXQ Quad Core Android TV Box Fully Loaded KODI (XBMC) UK SELLER ✔ Kodi (XBMC) ✔Plug N Play ✔ Fully Loaded

It has the name KODI all over the ad, so I assumed I was buying from Kodi.