Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Google Play Music - From scratch
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
(2015-11-24, 16:15)cicero22 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-11-23, 18:30)Tadly Wrote: [ -> ]Open the addon-settings, go to Actions and do Clear cache
Than try again Smile

After manually deleting the .cache folder (deleting via addon gave me a script error "file used by another process"), I can access the library now. Thanks!

Glad that worked.
As I said, it will just not contain whatever you uploaded yourself.
I still gotta figure out how to make that work in a non hacky way.

But you getting a "file used by another process" error seems really odd ._. No idea how that could happen :/
Hi Tadly,

My library indeed does contain my uploaded albums, at least I tested one or two of them.

Btw: When listing artists (and probably also albums and songs), articles like "the" are not ignored, e. g. "The Beatles" are llisted under "T", not under "B".

Regarding the "used by another process": When I stop Kodi, I can delete the .cache folder, with Kodi running I cannot delete it, so it has to be addon itself blocking it.

Cheers,
cicero22
(2015-11-25, 13:43)cicero22 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Tadly,

My library indeed does contain my uploaded albums, at least I tested one or two of them.

Btw: When listing artists (and probably also albums and songs), articles like "the" are not ignored, e. g. "The Beatles" are llisted under "T", not under "B".

Regarding the "used by another process": When I stop Kodi, I can delete the .cache folder, with Kodi running I cannot delete it, so it has to be addon itself blocking it.

Cheers,
cicero22

Hm.. I guess this is due to google being able to match whatever you uploaded to what they have in there database. I explicitly uploaded 1 song without any Informations so google can't map it (for testing) and that one will not be listed (as intended for now)

Yeah the listing is plain alphabetical order for now. There is a addSortMethod though which I'll have a look at in the future Smile

You are using linux or windows? Because on linux, clearing the cache works just fine ._.
It's Windows.

I definitely see albums/tracks in my library that were not matched by GMusic (Beatles' "Sgt. Pepper" album who do not allow at all their albums to be provided in music catalogues). Cannot play them though...

Quote:14:46:13 T:5640 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <class 'gmusicapi.exceptions.CallFailure'>
Error Contents: GetStreamUrl: 404 Client Error: Not Found for url: https://android.clients.google.com/music...S8&net=mob
(requests kwargs: {'url': 'https://android.clients.google.com/music/mplay', 'headers': {'X-Device-ID': '3613564633553720863', 'Authorization': '<omitted>'}, 'allow_redirects': False, 'params': {'opt': 'hi', 'mjck': 'Thcv67ok2eq7vxv667ynsewwt34', 'pt': 'e', 'slt': '1448459173340', 'sig': 'RI-GytV8_dnL-h4oDbiN98BXDS8', 'net': 'mob'}, 'method': 'GET'})
(response was: '<HTML>\n<HEAD>\n<TITLE>Not Found</TITLE>\n</HEAD>\n<BODY BGCOLOR="#FFFFFF" TEXT="#000000">\n<H1>Not Found</H1>\n<H2>Error 404</H2>\n</BODY>\n</HTML>\n')
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\default.py", line 44, in <module>
mapper.call(url)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.linuxwhatelse.mapper\lib\mapper.py", line 150, in call
return function(**args)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\actions.py", line 43, in play_track
item[1].setPath(gmusic.get_stream_url(song_id=track_id, quality=_addon.getSetting('stream_quality')))
File "<string>", line 2, in get_stream_url
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\lib\gmusicapi\utils\utils.py", line 288, in wrapper
return function(*args, **kw)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\lib\gmusicapi\clients\mobileclient.py", line 272, in get_stream_url
return self._make_call(mobileclient.GetStreamUrl, song_id, device_id, quality)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\lib\gmusicapi\clients\shared.py", line 80, in _make_call
return protocol.perform(self.session, self.validate, *args, **kwargs)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\lib\gmusicapi\protocol\shared.py", line 225, in perform
raise CallFailure(err_msg, call_name)
CallFailure: GetStreamUrl: 404 Client Error: Not Found for url: https://android.clients.google.com/music...S8&net=mob
(requests kwargs: {'url': 'https://android.clients.google.com/music/mplay', 'headers': {'X-Device-ID': '3613564633553720863', 'Authorization': '<omitted>'}, 'allow_redirects': False, 'params': {'opt': 'hi', 'mjck': 'Thcv67ok2eq7vxv667ynsewwt34', 'pt': 'e', 'slt': '1448459173340', 'sig': 'RI-GytV8_dnL-h4oDbiN98BXDS8', 'net': 'mob'}, 'method': 'GET'})
(response was: '<HTML>\n<HEAD>\n<TITLE>Not Found</TITLE>\n</HEAD>\n<BODY BGCOLOR="#FFFFFF" TEXT="#000000">\n<H1>Not Found</H1>\n<H2>Error 404</H2>\n</BODY>\n</HTML>\n')
-->End of Python script error report<--

Albums and even artists appear several times in the list, grouping does not work properly.

Cheers,
cicero22
(2015-11-25, 15:51)cicero22 Wrote: [ -> ]It's Windows.

I definitely see albums/tracks in my library that were not matched by GMusic (Beatles' "Sgt. Pepper" album who do not allow at all their albums to be provided in music catalogues). Cannot play them though...

Quote:14:46:13 T:5640 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <class 'gmusicapi.exceptions.CallFailure'>
Error Contents: GetStreamUrl: 404 Client Error: Not Found for url: https://android.clients.google.com/music...S8&net=mob
(requests kwargs: {'url': 'https://android.clients.google.com/music/mplay', 'headers': {'X-Device-ID': '3613564644553720863', 'Authorization': '<omitted>'}, 'allow_redirects': False, 'params': {'opt': 'hi', 'mjck': 'Thcv67ok2eq7vxv667ynsewwt34', 'pt': 'e', 'slt': '1448459173340', 'sig': 'RI-GytV8_dnL-h4oDbiN98BXDS8', 'net': 'mob'}, 'method': 'GET'})
(response was: '<HTML>\n<HEAD>\n<TITLE>Not Found</TITLE>\n</HEAD>\n<BODY BGCOLOR="#FFFFFF" TEXT="#000000">\n<H1>Not Found</H1>\n<H2>Error 404</H2>\n</BODY>\n</HTML>\n')
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\default.py", line 44, in <module>
mapper.call(url)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.linuxwhatelse.mapper\lib\mapper.py", line 150, in call
return function(**args)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\actions.py", line 43, in play_track
item[1].setPath(gmusic.get_stream_url(song_id=track_id, quality=_addon.getSetting('stream_quality')))
File "<string>", line 2, in get_stream_url
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\lib\gmusicapi\utils\utils.py", line 288, in wrapper
return function(*args, **kw)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\lib\gmusicapi\clients\mobileclient.py", line 272, in get_stream_url
return self._make_call(mobileclient.GetStreamUrl, song_id, device_id, quality)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\lib\gmusicapi\clients\shared.py", line 80, in _make_call
return protocol.perform(self.session, self.validate, *args, **kwargs)
File "C:\Users\xyz\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\lib\gmusicapi\protocol\shared.py", line 225, in perform
raise CallFailure(err_msg, call_name)
CallFailure: GetStreamUrl: 404 Client Error: Not Found for url: https://android.clients.google.com/music...S8&net=mob
(requests kwargs: {'url': 'https://android.clients.google.com/music/mplay', 'headers': {'X-Device-ID': '3613564644553720863', 'Authorization': '<omitted>'}, 'allow_redirects': False, 'params': {'opt': 'hi', 'mjck': 'Thcv67ok2eq7vxv667ynsewwt34', 'pt': 'e', 'slt': '1448459173340', 'sig': 'RI-GytV8_dnL-h4oDbiN98BXDS8', 'net': 'mob'}, 'method': 'GET'})
(response was: '<HTML>\n<HEAD>\n<TITLE>Not Found</TITLE>\n</HEAD>\n<BODY BGCOLOR="#FFFFFF" TEXT="#000000">\n<H1>Not Found</H1>\n<H2>Error 404</H2>\n</BODY>\n</HTML>\n')
-->End of Python script error report<--

Albums and even artists appear several times in the list, grouping does not work properly.

Cheers,
cicero22

Oh god.. It looks like there is even a track-id ._. I'm soooo confused now
And that albums and artists appear several times means they have different id's which meeeeeeeans that google probably creates id's in case a album-/artist-name exists (in the metadata of a song is what I'm guessing)...

That's going to be a lot of annoying debugging ^^

It's on my todo though.
Hope you'r fine using the add-on as-is till the point where I have time to work on it properly again Smile
Just installed your addon to my OpenElec v.6 installation. With Songza going dark in January, I'm looking for a replacement.

I installed the repository. The addon installed file from the repository. Configured it with the context menu with my Google credentials. All the menus appear, (newest hits, browse, top charts, listen now) but each time I try to access one of the menus it says "Login Failed".

I know they are the correct credentials, in fact Google is sending me emails letting me know that someone has logged in from a new device.

I am NOT using two-factor authentication.

Any idea how I troubleshoot this?
(2015-12-27, 00:16)harry fine Wrote: [ -> ]Just installed your addon to my OpenElec v.6 installation. With Songza going dark in January, I'm looking for a replacement.

I installed the repository. The addon installed file from the repository. Configured it with the context menu with my Google credentials. All the menus appear, (newest hits, browse, top charts, listen now) but each time I try to access one of the menus it says "Login Failed".

I know they are the correct credentials, in fact Google is sending me emails letting me know that someone has logged in from a new device.

I am NOT using two-factor authentication.

Any idea how I troubleshoot this?

Hm.. thats odd.
Try removing the android_id and authtoken entry from ~/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic/settings.xml and try again
Btw. what type of device did you select when the add-on asked you to choose one?
Was it phone (android, ios) or a pc?
Pretty cool to see this new addon. 10x
(2015-12-27, 00:28)Tadly Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-12-27, 00:16)harry fine Wrote: [ -> ]Just installed your addon to my OpenElec v.6 installation. With Songza going dark in January, I'm looking for a replacement.

I installed the repository. The addon installed file from the repository. Configured it with the context menu with my Google credentials. All the menus appear, (newest hits, browse, top charts, listen now) but each time I try to access one of the menus it says "Login Failed".

I know they are the correct credentials, in fact Google is sending me emails letting me know that someone has logged in from a new device.

I am NOT using two-factor authentication.

Any idea how I troubleshoot this?

Hm.. thats odd.
Try removing the android_id and authtoken entry from ~/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic/settings.xml and try again
Btw. what type of device did you select when the add-on asked you to choose one?
Was it phone (android, ios) or a pc?

Tadly, here's the file, I don't see those entries you are speaking of. I've removed the password of course. In answer to the second part of your question, there was no question about device type when installing. I just installed the repository, click on the addon, and it installed it. This is on Openelec.:

<settings>
<setting id="auto_fullscreen" value="true" />
<setting id="clear_cache" value="" />
<setting id="clear_search_history" value="" />
<setting id="overwrite_views" value="false" />
<setting id="password" value="xxxxxxxx" />
<setting id="stream_quality" value="hi" />
<setting id="username" value="[email protected]" />
<setting id="view_id_albums" value="500" />
<setting id="view_id_artists" value="50" />
<setting id="view_id_list" value="50" />
<setting id="view_id_playlists" value="51" />
<setting id="view_id_songs" value="506" />
<setting id="view_id_stations" value="50" />
</settings>
(2015-12-27, 18:16)harry fine Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-12-27, 00:28)Tadly Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-12-27, 00:16)harry fine Wrote: [ -> ]Just installed your addon to my OpenElec v.6 installation. With Songza going dark in January, I'm looking for a replacement.

I installed the repository. The addon installed file from the repository. Configured it with the context menu with my Google credentials. All the menus appear, (newest hits, browse, top charts, listen now) but each time I try to access one of the menus it says "Login Failed".

I know they are the correct credentials, in fact Google is sending me emails letting me know that someone has logged in from a new device.

I am NOT using two-factor authentication.

Any idea how I troubleshoot this?

Hm.. thats odd.
Try removing the android_id and authtoken entry from ~/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic/settings.xml and try again
Btw. what type of device did you select when the add-on asked you to choose one?
Was it phone (android, ios) or a pc?

Tadly, here's the file, I don't see those entries you are speaking of. I've removed the password of course. In answer to the second part of your question, there was no question about device type when installing. I just installed the repository, click on the addon, and it installed it. This is on Openelec.:

<settings>
<setting id="auto_fullscreen" value="true" />
<setting id="clear_cache" value="" />
<setting id="clear_search_history" value="" />
<setting id="overwrite_views" value="false" />
<setting id="password" value="xxxxxxxx" />
<setting id="stream_quality" value="hi" />
<setting id="username" value="[email protected]" />
<setting id="view_id_albums" value="500" />
<setting id="view_id_artists" value="50" />
<setting id="view_id_list" value="50" />
<setting id="view_id_playlists" value="51" />
<setting id="view_id_songs" value="506" />
<setting id="view_id_stations" value="50" />
</settings>

Well that's the problem than. You have to have an existing device connected to your google music account (A list of existing devices can be found here https://play.google.com/music/listen#/accountsettings) as the unofficial API works that way.

Also, you need a all-access subscription (If you don't have one already) otherwise most (if not all) of the stuff will not work.
(2015-12-27, 00:28)Tadly Wrote: [ -> ]Well that's the problem than. You have to have an existing device connected to your google music account (A list of existing devices can be found here https://play.google.com/music/listen#/accountsettings) as the unofficial API works that way.

Also, you need a all-access subscription (If you don't have one already) otherwise most (if not all) of the stuff will not work.

I'm a bit confused. Does that mean with this addon I can't just play music free as I was with Songza? Do I have to get the $9.99 per month subscription? I'm able to play music free on my PC, and in the Google Play Music app on my phone without an account, just the occasional ad.

Assuming YES, then if I set this up in Google Play Music, and then re-install the addon in Kodi, will that ask me the question (tablet, phone, etc.) and then add that to my account? I don't see a way to manually add a device at the Google Play Music site.
(2015-12-27, 18:50)harry fine Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-12-27, 00:28)Tadly Wrote: [ -> ]Well that's the problem than. You have to have an existing device connected to your google music account (A list of existing devices can be found here https://play.google.com/music/listen#/accountsettings) as the unofficial API works that way.

Also, you need a all-access subscription (If you don't have one already) otherwise most (if not all) of the stuff will not work.

I'm a bit confused. Does that mean with this addon I can't just play music free as I was with Songza? Do I have to get the $9.99 per month subscription? I'm able to play music free on my PC, and in the Google Play Music app on my phone without an account, just the occasional ad.

Assuming YES, then if I set this up in Google Play Music, and then re-install the addon in Kodi, will that ask me the question (tablet, phone, etc.) and then add that to my account? I don't see a way to manually add a device at the Google Play Music site.

In its current state yes, it can't play music for free.
I know google supports free radio-stations by now with some adds but I don't think there is a way for us to use that with the unofficial API implementation.
What you should be aware of is that this add-on is unofficial and always will be (meaning it might break at some point. Only google knows that ^^).

If you decide to get yourself a All-Access subscription, open google play music on your phone once and after that just navigate somewhere in the add-on. (No need to reinstall it)
Then you should get a popup asking you to select a device for spoofing.

Before you do that, just make sure you understood what a All-Access subscription means (and if it actually benefits you) as it costs 9,99$ a month
(2015-12-27, 18:50)harry fine Wrote: [ -> ]
(2015-12-27, 00:28)Tadly Wrote: [ -> ]I'm a bit confused. Does that mean with this addon I can't just play music free as I was with Songza? Do I have to get the $9.99 per month subscription? I'm able to play music free on my PC, and in the Google Play Music app on my phone without an account, just the occasional ad.

Assuming YES, then if I set this up in Google Play Music, and then re-install the addon in Kodi, will that ask me the question (tablet, phone, etc.) and then add that to my account? I don't see a way to manually add a device at the Google Play Music site.

In its current state yes, it can't play music for free.
I know google supports free radio-stations by now with some adds but I don't think there is a way for us to use that with the unofficial API implementation.
What you should be aware of is that this add-on is unofficial and always will be (meaning it might break at some point. Only google knows that ^^).

If you decide to get yourself a All-Access subscription, open google play music on your phone once and after that just navigate somewhere in the add-on. (No need to reinstall it)
Then you should get a popup asking you to select a device for spoofing.

Before you do that, just make sure you understood what a All-Access subscription means (and if it actually benefits you) as it costs 9,99$ a month

Tadly, I've subscribed to the free three months. Works on my Windows PC. On my Android phone, it now shows as being the trial subscription. But when I log in with the addon, it still says Login Failed. No pop-up asking me which devices. And also in the Google Play Music site, no devices shown under the My Devices site, although it works on both my phone and PC.
(2015-12-28, 00:25)harry fine Wrote: [ -> ]Tadly, I've subscribed to the free three months. Works on my Windows PC. On my Android phone, it now shows as being the trial subscription. But when I log in with the addon, it still says Login Failed.

Did you get the popup asking you to select a device for spoofing this time?
If not, delete the ~/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic/ folder and try again.
I like this add-on very much - thanks a lot for this

I have problems with "browse stations" and "listen now" which gives an error like this - any ideas ?

20:37:08 T:6740 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.KeyError'>
Error Contents: ('subcategories',)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\hoschis nuc\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\default.py", line 44, in <module>
mapper.call(url)
File "C:\Users\hoschis nuc\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\script.module.linuxwhatelse.mapper\lib\mapper.py", line 150, in call
return function(**args)
File "C:\Users\hoschis nuc\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\addons\plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic\browse.py", line 494, in browse_stations_categories
subcategories = category['subcategories']
KeyError: ('subcategories',)
-->End of Python script error report<--
20:37:08 T:5660 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic/browse/browse-stations/categories?category_id=JZC3120
20:37:08 T:5660 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.audio.linuxwhatelse.gmusic/browse/browse-stations/categories?category_id=JZC3120) failed
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13