Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: sorry,could not find if these my 3 suggestions below are basic KODI bugs or not.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Preliminary - I am newbie here...so I started all these by install the current/latest stable KODI 15.2 Isengard on my Android 4.2.2 Proworx black box.

1 - However, I could not find a decently visible reliable way to bookmark for any movie, clips or streaming tv that I randomly find during checking some links within video addons etc.

Concretely, I clicked that bottom dedicated icon (located under movie playing status progress line) related to Bookmark's primitive...menu.
Then I added as bookmark, then a movie thumbnail appeared in the bookmark popup panel but never saved after press OK.
Even immediately after (meaning during same movie playing), I pressed the same bookmark button again but there were no more any thumbnail in bookmark panel so the bookmark was never saved anywhere visible to be used next time when started KODI....Sad

2 - there is still no visibly in menu the possibility to record/download any streaming played at least at the same level of useability as you may easily find in Firefox browser addons while playing Youtube clips as sample or as VideoDownload helper for any other kind of streaming !

I know that depending on hardware and codecs used by various streaming sites which imposed various methods in order to match the streaming type.

But as sample, Video Download Helper and other streaming recording addons for Internet browsers , have already fixed by brutelly recording the streaming as it was timed frames divided received or grabbed from video playing cache... and this could be successfully done within Windows and the basic browsers like notorious Firefox...

On Linux/Android this could be done more easily I thought due to more background controls at developers disposal...