Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [RELEASE] Flix2Kodi - Just another Netflix-Addon
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
does anyone have instructions they can write to make this work with OpenElec?
(2016-01-18, 03:51)knives of ice Wrote: [ -> ]does anyone have instructions they can write to make this work with OpenElec?
there is already a manual for that, You can find it here: http://openelec.tv/forum/128-addons/7759...=75#154806 has a few changes, but you should be able to work around those.

It is important to know it won't work on a Pi or Pi2, that's because the DRM file needed for playing the content doesn't work on ARM processors.
Hi i just installed this addon and when I change the view it does not save the view it always reverts back.

Any suggestions?
(2016-01-17, 20:53)Snicket Wrote: [ -> ]Since the last update I think I'm having problems with the addon in combination with IE.

After I klick on a show to start, Internet Explorer opens up but stays black and doesn't play the Video.
Anything changed with the IE script?

I have the same issue under Ubuntu with Chrome.
Hey all, new to kodi, and would love to see Netflix integrated into it, and this seems to be a good approach. I had this working just yesterday and now it has stopped. It seems as though the link that flix2kodi is sending to chrome is incorrect? Chrome will play Netflix fine outside of the add-on, but the link that flix2kodi sends does not work and displays a message, 'unexpected error. Please reload and try again' on a black screen. I have uninstalled both the add-on and chrome, with no success, and haven't added any new packages. I'll try and add a log file tomorrow if what I've typed hasn't been helpful.
Since the last update, found that I now get unexpected error when launching the plugin. This is under Chrome with Kodibuntu.

Please fix. Tried rolling back to 0.4.7 but same problem persists.
I think Netflix has changed something relating https.
Flix2Kodi opens videos with an https-link which doesn't seem to work anymore
(2016-01-19, 16:06)horstepipe Wrote: [ -> ]I think Netflix has changed something relating https.
Flix2Kodi opens videos with an https-link which doesn't seem to work anymore
just seeing a black screen since today..
(2016-01-19, 16:28)mhoogenbosch Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-01-19, 16:06)horstepipe Wrote: [ -> ]I think Netflix has changed something relating https.
Flix2Kodi opens videos with an https-link which doesn't seem to work anymore
just seeing a black screen since today..

Me too.
Cleaned add-on data, cleaned browser cookies, no good (black screen in Chrome).
With IE, I'm just getting the error that something is wrong with my Internet connection. Funny enough, the error code itself doesn't exist in Netflix Q&A. Smile
(2016-01-19, 23:40)adiadi Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-01-19, 16:28)mhoogenbosch Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-01-19, 16:06)horstepipe Wrote: [ -> ]I think Netflix has changed something relating https.
Flix2Kodi opens videos with an https-link which doesn't seem to work anymore
just seeing a black screen since today..

Me too.
Cleaned add-on data, cleaned browser cookies, no good (black screen in Chrome).
With IE, I'm just getting the error that something is wrong with my Internet connection. Funny enough, the error code itself doesn't exist in Netflix Q&A. Smile

if you want a quick fix that seems to work, and could care less about ssl as long as the damned thing starts, edit play.py and look for the hard coded https://www.netflix.com. remove the "s".
hi, yes the api has changed. @WonkoDerp thx 4 quickfix, but I think it will be changed on http-site in a short time.
However, added your quickfix and released 0.5.2, so it should work for a time.
I see there's an update, but Kodi can't update?
Quote: Same here, i installed the update manually.... But still:

Flix2kodi works - shows genres etc but when i confirmy selection kodi jumps back to fire up chrome (which works), then i see the red netflix loading circle and i am back at: "push back to go back. If your browser does not launch, something went wrong"

0.5.2

Thank you in advance


That problem is solved.... It was a problem with "launcher4kodi" whoch automatically sent me back to kodi which is why chrome couldn't start properly...

Is there an elegant way to jump back to kodi after playimg the movie?
in my windows 10 tablet mode i have eventghost to control my remote.
i have a button mapped to call an action "close application + call .exe - kodi" so when the movie end i can close IE and call back kodi on focus
OK managed to reinstall the latest version. Reason for which the update isn't working: a .dll file is kept open by Kodi. So exit Kodi, go to the plugin directory, delete the contents, start Kodi, install plugin again (your settings will be retained).
IE is working as well, the one main problem I'm having is with the remote control (MCERemote addon disabled, just using the default key mapping): pressing OK worked fine as a play/pause button before, now the first press brings up the episode list (which I need to exit and then it all works fine). In Chrome, the play/pause with the OK button is working fine. The arrow keys to move back and forth are working fine in both.