Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Music Artist information / biography not shown
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I tagged all my mp3's with MP3Tag and additionally created nfo-files with MediaElch for each artist and album.

But for a few artists the artist information enclosed in the nfo-files is not shown in Kodi, neither the artist picture (folder.jpg).
The same happens with the album information of albums of the related artist.

(this happens with Kodi 15.2 and Kodi 16 beta 4)

I uploaded the information of two artists (8 MB), one of them working normally (Billy Idol), the second one with the mentioned problem (Abuelos de la nada).
Because of coypright reasons the mp3-files are not part of the uploaded information, but are normally available within the album-folder.

Anyone has got an idea what is happening ?

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/3066...xample.zip
I'm not an NFO expert, but I can't see anything wrong with the files. I am guessing there could be a mismatch between artist name in the library and the NFO.

In Jarvis what happens if you chose Album Infomation from the context menu when the problem album (Abuelos de la nada) is selected, and then click on the Refresh button? Could you try that with debug enabled and post the log.
The only other obvious omission is the musicBrainzArtistID from Los Abuelos de la Nada... if you're just using local NFOs, it shouldn't really be needed, but if it's trying to do some kind of lookup then it might be relevant.

I also couldn't find those guys on theaudiodb, which would also impact a lookup (scraper-dependent, obviously).
Thank you for having a look at the nfo-files!

I uploaded a log at
http://pastebin.com/7iAa2FwM

I also recorded a video showing what's happening (2 minutes duration):

Apart from the Titan-Skin that's a completely new installation of Kodi 16 Beta 4.