Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2016-07-23, 23:05)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]Ok that change sounds better.
I will reproduce the error and upload the log later.
Except for that this addon in very good and would be hard to live without it Smile
The only thing that would make it better is C More Play support but i guess that is hard because i think it still needs google chrome/chromium for that beacuse of DRM.
They have changed to HTML5 support atleast so it works in Linux.

First I would like to see the premium content for TV4 Play work, then we can see what else is possible.
This log doesn't say much other than it seems to crash somewhere in urihandler.py when it can't connect as it should because of smart dns.

http://pastebin.com/mhUptiWm
(2016-07-24, 11:35)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]This log doesn't say much other than it seems to crash somewhere in urihandler.py when it can't connect as it should because of smart dns.

http://pastebin.com/mhUptiWm
This log shows nothing at all, not even the error you mention. Please enable the DEBUG or TRACE logging within Retrospect. Try again and then post the full logfile. It should be much longer and contain a log of logging.
(2016-07-24, 22:07)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]Here it is

http://pastebin.com/JFi3GdN6

Are you sure this is the full logfile? It seems to miss at least the part where it opens the stream?
Yes it's the full logfile and after i start something whole Kodi dies.
But except this and with normal dns everything works as it should what i can see.
(2016-07-24, 23:42)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]Yes it's the full logfile and after i start something whole Kodi dies.
But except this and with normal dns everything works as it should what i can see.

Interesting. Any more info in the kodi.log?
I guess i need to recompile kodi with debug to see something there.
(2016-07-25, 01:01)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]I guess i need to recompile kodi with debug to see something there.

Does the standard debug logging within Kodi not give you the info? Or does it just really die?
(2016-07-25, 13:11)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-25, 01:01)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]I guess i need to recompile kodi with debug to see something there.

Does the standard debug logging within Kodi not give you the info? Or does it just really die?
Not much maybe i recompile Kodi with debud and see what it says.
It could be Kodi itself that maybe cause the problem.
While waiting for the free premium TV4 maybe you can look at this in the meantime.
Free DPlay for 30 days with live channels and all premium from Discovery Networks.

http://www.dplay.se
(2016-07-26, 07:43)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-25, 13:11)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-25, 01:01)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]I guess i need to recompile kodi with debug to see something there.

Does the standard debug logging within Kodi not give you the info? Or does it just really die?
Not much maybe i recompile Kodi with debud and see what it says.
It could be Kodi itself that maybe cause the problem.

Did you ever try setting up the Smart DNS within Retrospect as a DNS Proxy?

(2016-07-26, 07:45)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]While waiting for the free premium TV4 maybe you can look at this in the meantime.
Free DPlay for 30 days with live channels and all premium from Discovery Networks.

http://www.dplay.se
I am rather busy at work and have some private stuff to manage, so I will have a look at it, but first want to see what TV4 can do and push a new Retrospect out soon.
(2016-07-26, 08:57)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-26, 07:43)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-25, 13:11)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]Does the standard debug logging within Kodi not give you the info? Or does it just really die?
Not much maybe i recompile Kodi with debud and see what it says.
It could be Kodi itself that maybe cause the problem.

Did you ever try setting up the Smart DNS within Retrospect as a DNS Proxy?
Yes i have done that for some other channels but forgot that i had changed dns for some other things.
(2016-07-26, 08:57)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-26, 07:43)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-07-25, 13:11)Basje Wrote: [ -> ]Does the standard debug logging within Kodi not give you the info? Or does it just really die?
Not much maybe i recompile Kodi with debud and see what it says.
It could be Kodi itself that maybe cause the problem.

Did you ever try setting up the Smart DNS within Retrospect as a DNS Proxy?

(2016-07-26, 07:45)Leatherface Wrote: [ -> ]While waiting for the free premium TV4 maybe you can look at this in the meantime.
Free DPlay for 30 days with live channels and all premium from Discovery Networks.

http://www.dplay.se
I am rather busy at work and have some private stuff to manage, so I will have a look at it, but first want to see what TV4 can do and push a new Retrospect out soon.
Just don't wait too long because DPlay is only free until Aug 20 then it will cost again.
Oh no the Fox Sports section seems to not working anymore Sad