Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Retrospect v5.3.2 Video Add-On
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
"Not sure if it works in some other way on atv, but to run as a script you start it from the program section."

Thanks, this is the way I start today. Tested again at TV4 yesterday, and still the same problem, runs fine for 1-2 minutes, then just exits the program. SVT works without any issues though.
djacse Wrote:"Not sure if it works in some other way on atv, but to run as a script you start it from the program section."

Thanks, this is the way I start today. Tested again at TV4 yesterday, and still the same problem, runs fine for 1-2 minutes, then just exits the program. SVT works without any issues though.

I have the same problem. Only SVT works, not TV3, TV4 etc. They just work for 1-2 minutes.

I'm running XOT-UZG as a script.

Just made a donation also Smile
wanderer Wrote:I posted a quick guide + launch scripts at:
http://pastebin.com/iLrzKzG5
It for Windows but could be adopted with little work for Linux. As a bonus works RTMPE (tv4) with older versions of XBMC using this method.

Your pastebin thing is deleted. Could you please repost it? Smile.

I have the same buffering problem with the RTL iPad feeds (haven't tried any other feeds to be honest). After 7 ~ 10 minutes of smooth playback, it keeps buffering every 10 seconds.
Would it be possible to add the channels of nederland 24?
They have history, politics all that sort of stuff.
http://nederland24.nl/ has 12 channels.

Thanks!

Spuis
djacse Wrote:"Not sure if it works in some other way on atv, but to run as a script you start it from the program section."

Thanks, this is the way I start today. Tested again at TV4 yesterday, and still the same problem, runs fine for 1-2 minutes, then just exits the program. SVT works without any issues though.

Ok, could both of you post a complete (so don't go and cut parts out) uzg.log on pastebin.ca? My first impression is that your aTV has an old version of XBMC (old as in more than 4 months old build). Those versions do not support RTMPE and most of the Swedish channels do use RTMPE.

If this is so, you can update your aTV to a more recent Dharma build (RC1 for instance). How that can be done can be read in other threads in this forum.
roelofsm Wrote:Would it be possible to add the channels of nederland 24?
They have history, politics all that sort of stuff.
http://nederland24.nl/ has 12 channels.

Thanks!

Spuis

There is already a request for that here: http://code.google.com/p/xot-uzg/issues/detail?id=218

If you add some comment there, I will see when I have some time and if it can be done. Main focus now is the rtl.nl/xl
Basje Wrote:Ok, could both of you post a complete (so don't go and cut parts out) uzg.log on pastebin.ca? My first impression is that your aTV has an old version of XBMC (old as in more than 4 months old build). Those versions do not support RTMPE and most of the Swedish channels do use RTMPE.

If this is so, you can update your aTV to a more recent Dharma build (RC1 for instance). How that can be done can be read in other threads in this forum.

My XBMC-version is very recent, 10.00~svn35326-lucid1 (from team-xbmc-svn ppa).

I checked now and TV3 is working fine actually, TV4 doesn't though. Only ~ 2 minutes are played.

Here is my xbmc.log on pastebin: http://pastebin.ca/2000109

..and uzg.log: http://pastebin.ca/2000112
Novin Wrote:My XBMC-version is very recent, 10.00~svn35326-lucid1 (from team-xbmc-svn ppa).

I checked now and TV3 is working fine actually, TV4 doesn't though. Only ~ 2 minutes are played.

Here is my xbmc.log on pastebin: http://pastebin.ca/2000109

..and uzg.log: http://pastebin.ca/2000112

Oke, i guess the SWF URL changed! I will check it.

EDIT: could you edit the chn_tv4se.py and change the URL in line 63 from

Code:
http://www.tv4play.se/polopoly_fs/1.939636.1281635185!approot/tv4video.swf
into
Code:
http://wwwb.tv4play.se/polopoly_fs/1.939636.1281635185!approot/tv4video.swf
Basje Wrote:Ok, could both of you post a complete (so don't go and cut parts out) uzg.log on pastebin.ca? My first impression is that your aTV has an old version of XBMC (old as in more than 4 months old build). Those versions do not support RTMPE and most of the Swedish channels do use RTMPE.

If this is so, you can update your aTV to a more recent Dharma build (RC1 for instance). How that can be done can be read in other threads in this forum.

Hi,

I now tried a show on TV4, same issue arised, and my uzg.log is posted at http://pastebin.ca/2001266

Thanks

Edit: I updated according to your post, and it works fine now on TV4. Thanks
djacse Wrote:Hi,

I now tried a show on TV4, same issue arised, and my uzg.log is posted at http://pastebin.ca/2001266

Thanks

Try the fix in the post above yours and let me know if it works.
Basje Wrote:Try the fix in the post above yours and let me know if it works.

I also tried it now and it works fine! My XBMC hung after quitting the show though and I've seen this once before with TV4. If it happens again I will take a photo of it and collect my logs.

Thanks for the fix!
Novin Wrote:I also tried it now and it works fine! My XBMC hung after quitting the show though and I've seen this once before with TV4. If it happens again I will take a photo of it and collect my logs.

Thanks for the fix!

You can get an official update of the using the auto update feature of XOT (the script version).
No text is showing up.
Alaska revisited 1.8.9
XBMC R34731
XOTUZG 3.2.2
any ideas?
xbmcvis Wrote:No text is showing up.
Alaska revisited 1.8.9
XBMC R34731
XOTUZG 3.2.2
any ideas?

Im using that skin aswell and experiencing the same issue. I added <textcolor>ffffffff</textcolor> to every label in the default skin XML - That worked for me.
jolid Wrote:Im using that skin aswell and experiencing the same issue. I added <textcolor>ffffffff</textcolor> to every label in the default skin XML - That worked for me.

Oke, the Alaska skin probably overwrites the default font color! I will add the <textcolor> to the default skin (could you perhaps upload your skin xml's to pastebin.ca so I can see your changes?). Thanks for the tip.