Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: NVIDIA Shield issue
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all,

I'm a fairly novice Kodi user, but love it! I read/watched lots of tutorials to set it up when I got my NVIDIA Shield upon release. I have a decent size music/video library on a network share (seagate central).

I have been running into two main problems recently which I cannot seem to fix despite reading around.

1 - I am getting "cannot connect to remote server" error every time I use the system. It is giving this error when trying to scrape data from a few odd video files (music documentary, piano lessons, etc). I have tried disabling the auto update for library, but it still attempts to update EVERY TIME I use the machine.

2 - I am getting more and more buffering issues when attempting to stream movies/shows. It seems more often than not now, that files just won't play! I know there are many reasons that this can happen, I just wonder whether I have something set up wrong.

Id love a little guidance. Thanks
Just removing the names of the banned piracy add-ons you are using that got your original thread binned is not going to get you support.

You'd need to remove the offending add-ons first and then provide a debug log if you can replicate the issue.
(2016-01-25, 01:36)scottyj11 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi all,

I'm a fairly novice Kodi user, but love it! I read/watched lots of tutorials to set it up when I got my NVIDIA Shield upon release. I have a decent size music/video library on a network share (seagate central).

I have been running into two main problems recently which I cannot seem to fix despite reading around.