2016-04-11, 20:25
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104
2016-04-11, 21:19
(2016-04-11, 20:06)rbrohman Wrote: [ -> ]Have those of you with the single team subscription tried going into add on settings and using the log out function? I had what sounds like the same issue as yours originally and this solved the problem, though I'm on a full subscription.
In short, yes. The problem with the single team subscriptions seems the same as the cache/cookie issue, but the logout option doesn't solve it. I've fully uninstalled/reinstalled the plugin and I even did a totally fresh Kodi install on a different machine. Same problem: highlights and condensed games work fine, but full games don't work at all (neither live nor replay).
2016-04-11, 22:06
The single team subscription prohibits access to the 60fps feeds right?
2016-04-11, 22:09
(2016-04-11, 22:06)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ]The single team subscription prohibits access to the 60fps feeds right?
That's correct. I'm pretty sure I've tried with the setting lower than 5000K (including all the way down to SD quality, and with "Best Available" selected), but I'm not 100% sure I tested with the lower settings on a fresh install (so it could potentially be the "logout" issue if the initial attempt was with 60fps selected--I'll try to confirm this tonight).
2016-04-11, 22:15
(2016-04-11, 20:06)rbrohman Wrote: [ -> ](2016-04-10, 18:37)ochaos Wrote: [ -> ]Ditto the above single team plan not working with live games or full game replays. Logs here: http://xbmclogs.com/pfiszyvau
Have those of you with the single team subscription tried going into add on settings and using the log out function? I had what sounds like the same issue as yours originally and this solved the problem, though I'm on a full subscription.
Yes I tried all the troubleshooting suggestions mentioned earlier in this thread and then some including signing out. Reinstalling the addon. Resetting my password on the mlb.tv website. Manually deleting (renaming actually) the cookie and config file for this addon. And finally a clean install of Kodi. Same result.
I'm curious if anyone with a single team subscription is successfully using this addon?
I have no doubt MLB will take my money to upgrade my sub if I asked them, but I would rather not, especially if that might not be the issue.
2016-04-11, 22:20
(2016-04-11, 22:09)3chainz Wrote: [ -> ](2016-04-11, 22:06)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ]The single team subscription prohibits access to the 60fps feeds right?
That's correct. I'm pretty sure I've tried with the setting lower than 5000K (including all the way down to SD quality, and with "Best Available" selected), but I'm not 100% sure I tested with the lower settings on a fresh install (so it could potentially be the "logout" issue if the initial attempt was with 60fps selected--I'll try to confirm this tonight).
Well the playback scenario i'm using in the code is a 60fps request, so this could very well be why it's bombing. I'm currently adding a setting that will allow the user to specify if they are a single team subscriber in order to use a non 60fps playback scenario.
In the meantime if you would like to test my theory open the main.py file in the plugin.video.mlbtv folder and edit line 251
Change this
Code:
if str(item['playback_scenario']) == "HTTP_CLOUD_WIRED_60":
To this
Code:
if str(item['playback_scenario']) == "HTTP_CLOUD_WIRED":
2016-04-11, 22:22
I will try that as soon as I can, which won't be for a few more hours at the earliest. I was just assuming that the highest setting currently (5000K) was for 60fps--looks like a misunderstanding on my part.
2016-04-11, 22:27
(2016-04-11, 22:20)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ](2016-04-11, 22:09)3chainz Wrote: [ -> ](2016-04-11, 22:06)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ]The single team subscription prohibits access to the 60fps feeds right?
That's correct. I'm pretty sure I've tried with the setting lower than 5000K (including all the way down to SD quality, and with "Best Available" selected), but I'm not 100% sure I tested with the lower settings on a fresh install (so it could potentially be the "logout" issue if the initial attempt was with 60fps selected--I'll try to confirm this tonight).
Well the playback scenario i'm using in the code is a 60fps request, so this could very well be why it's bombing. I'm currently adding a setting that will allow the user to specify if they are a single team subscriber in order to use a non 60fps playback scenario.
In the meantime if you would like to test my theory open the main.py file in the plugin.video.mlbtv folder and edit line 251
Change this
Code:if str(item['playback_scenario']) == "HTTP_CLOUD_WIRED_60":
To this
Code:if str(item['playback_scenario']) == "HTTP_CLOUD_WIRED":
Yep, that fixed it! Thanks!
Edit: I should probably mention that I could only test it with archived full games that weren't working previously. My single-team doesn't play until tomorrow.
2016-04-11, 22:31
(2016-04-11, 22:27)ochaos Wrote: [ -> ](2016-04-11, 22:20)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ]Well the playback scenario i'm using in the code is a 60fps request, so this could very well be why it's bombing. I'm currently adding a setting that will allow the user to specify if they are a single team subscriber in order to use a non 60fps playback scenario.
In the meantime if you would like to test my theory open the main.py file in the plugin.video.mlbtv folder and edit line 251
Change this
Code:if str(item['playback_scenario']) == "HTTP_CLOUD_WIRED_60":
To this
Code:if str(item['playback_scenario']) == "HTTP_CLOUD_WIRED":
Yep, that fixed it! Thanks!
Awesome, thanks for this (I don't have the "thanks" button yet)
2016-04-11, 22:34
(2016-04-11, 22:27)ochaos Wrote: [ -> ]Yep, that fixed it! Thanks!
Edit: I should probably mention that I could only test it with archived full games that weren't working previously. My single-team doesn't play until tomorrow.
That's a good sign. Just curious, if you set the stream quality to 5000k in the stream quality settings do you get the 60fps stream?
2016-04-11, 22:39
(2016-04-11, 20:25)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ]Update 2016.4.11 Released
- Fixed recap, condensed not using stream quality setting
Can you look at my issue from the last page?
2016-04-11, 22:41
Hi, maybe someone can help. I am using the add-on on my Raspberry Pi running OpenELEC KODI.
The add-on installed just fine, and browsing even when it's a little slow, works fine. The problem is that there is no way I can watch a live or archived game:
- First, video stutters every minute or so
- Then it stops and goes back to the menu.
- Also, quality selection does not really work, video always comes out in the same resolution, from what I can see.
It's not a bandwidth problem as can watch games from my laptop or desktop pretty well.
Any help? Thanks in advance
The add-on installed just fine, and browsing even when it's a little slow, works fine. The problem is that there is no way I can watch a live or archived game:
- First, video stutters every minute or so
- Then it stops and goes back to the menu.
- Also, quality selection does not really work, video always comes out in the same resolution, from what I can see.
It's not a bandwidth problem as can watch games from my laptop or desktop pretty well.
Any help? Thanks in advance
2016-04-11, 22:42
(2016-04-11, 22:34)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ]That's a good sign. Just curious, if you set the stream quality to 5000k in the stream quality settings do you get the 60fps stream?
I believe so, assuming I'm reading things right and that fr: means frame rate, it's showing 59.940 on the 5000k steam.
2016-04-11, 22:49
(2016-04-11, 07:06)Okieegirl85 Wrote: [ -> ]I have a MxQ Android box and I installed the MLB addon, but when I click on full games it says check log file. However, condensed games works. I gave the link to my log file. I would appreciate any help because the mlb at bat sucks. Thanks!Recap, Condensed don't require a login. Double check your credentials, perform the logout and try again.
http://xbmclogs.com/pdh6kruxr
2016-04-11, 22:52
(2016-04-11, 22:42)ochaos Wrote: [ -> ](2016-04-11, 22:34)eracknaphobia Wrote: [ -> ]That's a good sign. Just curious, if you set the stream quality to 5000k in the stream quality settings do you get the 60fps stream?
I believe so, assuming I'm reading things right and that fr: means frame rate, it's showing 59.940 on the 5000k steam.
That is correct. Well, i guess that's a bonus.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104