Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Some menu items not displaying on home page
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am new to Koi. Been spending a lot of time personalizing this Mimic skin. Had to start over a couple of times from scratch already because I didn't save my work and accidentally downloaded someone's build. I added all the specific menu items I want shown on the home page there are 12 in the main menu but only 9 of them are displaying. I cannot get them to show up! I have gone through every option in settings and I cannot figure it out. I moved the invisible items up to the top positions and they still aren't showing. Can someone please offer me any solutions? Thanks....
Recent versions of Mimic use script.skinshortcuts to manage menu items. The script adds automatic visibility conditions to some menu items, so whilst your might select these, they wouldn't display unless these automatic visibility conditions are met. For example, library and music nodes have the visibility condition specified by the node added (so, for example, a link to a movie node won't show unless you actually have movies in your library; a link to 'shutdown' won't show unless your device tells Kodi it supports its shutdown command.)

Perhaps it may be useful to say what links you've added that don't show. I'm very familiar with the script.skinshortcuts code so can give you an idea of what visibility condition it will have automatically added.

(Edit: please note, though this is no no way a reprimand, that if you install any 'build' that modifies Kodi it's expected that you'll get support from the people supplying the build. In most circumstances only a 'pure' Kodi installation is supported on these forums as builds are known to install addons that violate this forums piracy policy (wiki) and, in some cases, can install wizards and similar that can actually break installations)