Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: LibreELEC Testbuilds for RaspberryPi (Kodi 17.0)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
(2016-06-03, 20:11)Maverick82 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Milhouse,

first of all thanks for the great work you've done so far.

I have two problems with my raspberry pi 3 and libreelec. Onboard WiFi is working but can't connect via SSH. Also NTP isn't working with WiFi connection. Cable works fine. Could you please test it and fix it if possible.

Thanks in advance

Any change with the updated RPi3 WiFi firmware in #0614?
Hey guys

Every time I do an update it downloads successfuly but does not install... I have to jump onto my pc and unzip the tar file in the updates folder

Any ideas?
Thanks for the direction. It didnt crash but instead just froze

Debug log at the following location http://pastebin.com/TRVjWpGT

(2016-06-15, 06:05)Milhouse Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-15, 05:21)david1976aus Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Milhouse and Popcornmix,

I was wondering if you might be able to assist. I am running the latest nightly and am experiencing crashes out on videofiles with either OMX or MMAL.

What would be the easiest way to remove all of the addons to give you a clean debug log file?

Code:
systemctl stop kodi
mv .kodi .kodi.bak
systemctl start kodi

Then enable debugging and reproduce the issue.

If Kodi is crashing, once Kodi has restarted run the following command to upload your crashlog:
Code:
paste $(ls -1art /storage/.kodi/temp/kodi_crashlog* | tail -1)

Once you've submitted a log, the following commands will restore your original system and add-ons:

Code:
systemctl stop kodi
rm -fr .kodi
mv .kodi.bak .kodi
systemctl start kodi
(2016-06-15, 10:17)Alex_rpi Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys

Every time I do an update it downloads successfuly but does not install... I have to jump onto my pc and unzip the tar file in the updates folder

Any ideas?

As always, a debug log (wiki).

As mentioned in the last release note, you'll need to manually install #0614 to fix the download issue. Builds prior to #0614 will fail to download anything due to a bug (fixed in #0614).
(2016-06-14, 14:39)PuGZopf Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-13, 22:06)Milhouse Wrote: [ -> ]@PuGZopf: Post the link in this thread, there's no reason to start a private discussion.


Hello Milhouse,

it was a big step for me to creat a cloud, dropbox, account..so, here is the Link for you:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/xgu5x0ggqlvsv...5bafa?dl=0

It looks like Kodi is hanging waiting for the splash video to end:
Code:
20:07:17  11.587668 T:1962598400  NOTICE: Found resolution 1920 x 1080 for display 0 with 1920 x 1080 @ 23.976025 Hz
20:07:17  11.587741 T:1962598400  NOTICE: Found resolution 1920 x 1080 for display 0 with 1920 x 1080 @ 25.000000 Hz
20:07:17  11.587812 T:1962598400  NOTICE: Found resolution 1920 x 1080 for display 0 with 1920 x 1080 @ 30.000000 Hz
20:07:17  11.587891 T:1962598400  NOTICE: Found resolution 1920 x 1080 for display 0 with 1920 x 1080 @ 29.970032 Hz
20:07:17  11.587959 T:1962598400  NOTICE: Found ([email protected]) at 51, setting to RES_DESKTOP at 16
20:07:17  11.588060 T:1962598400  NOTICE: Checking resolution 16
This can happen if the splash video is corrupted for some reason (no idea how this happens).

Since you don't have ssh you'll need to disable splash video support by creating the file "splash.disable" - make sure it does not have the ".txt" file extension - in the "Configfiles" samba folder, then reboot LibreELEC.

Once Kodi starts you can enable SSH in the LibreELEC Settings addon, login over ssh to your Pi (username: root, password: libreelec), then execute the following commands to delete the corrupted splash video, remove the "splash.disable" file, and finally re-download the video:
Code:
rm -f /storage/.cache/splash.h264
rm -f /storage/.config/splash.disable
systemctl start kodi-splash

Reboot LibreELEC once you see the "success" notification appear in Kodi (may take 1-2 minutes).
(2016-06-14, 13:00)asavah Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-14, 12:03)Milhouse Wrote: [ -> ]It would be nice to know what's changed, as the change log isn't very informative.

Yep, totally agree, but it's a BCM blob, guess we will never know,
I use RPI3 wifi as AP bridged to eth0, I didn't notice improvements nor regressions yet.
Could you PM me how you created the bridge?
(2016-06-15, 10:17)Alex_rpi Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys

Every time I do an update it downloads successfuly but does not install... I have to jump onto my pc and unzip the tar file in the updates folder

Any ideas?
Oh, don't unzip: copy origin update file (*.tar) to update folder and reboot.
Just updated to 614 all went well but neither the MCE remote would work nor my CEC TV remote.
Thankfully my Logitech K400 keyboard would. So downgraded to 613 and all is well.
(2016-06-15, 15:50)f1vefour Wrote: [ -> ]Could you PM me how you created the bridge?

I'm not using LibreELEC,but I follow it's development closely.
My setup won't work here, sorry.
(2016-06-15, 06:17)Milhouse Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-03, 20:11)Maverick82 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Milhouse,

first of all thanks for the great work you've done so far.

I have two problems with my raspberry pi 3 and libreelec. Onboard WiFi is working but can't connect via SSH. Also NTP isn't working with WiFi connection. Cable works fine. Could you please test it and fix it if possible.

Thanks in advance

Any change with the updated RPi3 WiFi firmware in #0614?

Hello Milhouse,

you were right with the AP. I`ve updated to #0614 but the WiFi problem is still the same. I've taken my iPhone and opened a hotspot and the build in WiFi on the raspberry was able to update the time.

I'm not sure what's wrong with my Fritzbox 7170. I've never had any issues. I also tested another Fritzbox 3272 with current firmware (FritzOS 6.5) at my parents home but same issues. I wasn't able to sync the time or connect with ssh.
(2016-06-15, 20:53)Maverick82 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-15, 06:17)Milhouse Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-03, 20:11)Maverick82 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi Milhouse,

first of all thanks for the great work you've done so far.

I have two problems with my raspberry pi 3 and libreelec. Onboard WiFi is working but can't connect via SSH. Also NTP isn't working with WiFi connection. Cable works fine. Could you please test it and fix it if possible.

Thanks in advance

Any change with the updated RPi3 WiFi firmware in #0614?

Hello Milhouse,

you were right with the AP. I`ve updated to #0614 but the WiFi problem is still the same. I've taken my iPhone and opened a hotspot and the build in WiFi on the raspberry was able to update the time.

I'm not sure what's wrong with my Fritzbox 7170. I've never had any issues. I also tested another Fritzbox 3272 with current firmware (FritzOS 6.5) at my parents home but same issues. I wasn't able to sync the time or connect with ssh.

ok Maverick82 - i can help you (i hope so)

First of all give the WLAN a seperate IP adress
In Fritz box set WLAN channels only between CH1-6,
FritzBox need the MAC adress of your RPi-WLAN - set them on "always the same IP Adress"

My FritzBox is a 7490 and works so perfect mit RPi3 Wlan over SSH.

Set the correct IP Adress in putty please - don'* forgett this ;-)

I have Saved Sessions like:

192.xxx.xxx.010 = RPi3 Lan
192.xxx.xxx.011 = RPi3 WLan

Don't use DHCP in FritzBox - Putty can't find any IP

Al my Hardware have a seperate IP adress in FritzBox - think is better so



Harald
btw...

have now updated all my two RPi2 to #614 without any problems from my lovely sept15 #1001 build without any problems.
They works al, inculde the HifiberryDac.

Perfect.

So i had only Problems, you know, with a RPi3 who have lost all AddOns -> but, they was only deaktivated after update from #610 above.
in #613 all aktivated and after update are all present.

Wiki: Kodi uploader dont work also in older builds - it's too bad, have like them.

see You later ;-)
@Maverick82:

Image

Image

...some pics says more than words ;-)

only in german, please don't hack me in my box lol
(2016-06-15, 21:18)doldi Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-15, 20:53)Maverick82 Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-06-15, 06:17)Milhouse Wrote: [ -> ]Any change with the updated RPi3 WiFi firmware in #0614?

Hello Milhouse,

you were right with the AP. I`ve updated to #0614 but the WiFi problem is still the same. I've taken my iPhone and opened a hotspot and the build in WiFi on the raspberry was able to update the time.

I'm not sure what's wrong with my Fritzbox 7170. I've never had any issues. I also tested another Fritzbox 3272 with current firmware (FritzOS 6.5) at my parents home but same issues. I wasn't able to sync the time or connect with ssh.

ok Maverick82 - i can help you (i hope so)

First of all give the WLAN a seperate IP adress
In Fritz box set WLAN channels only between CH1-6,
FritzBox need the MAC adress of your RPi-WLAN - set them on "always the same IP Adress"

My FritzBox is a 7490 and works so perfect mit RPi3 Wlan over SSH.

Set the correct IP Adress in putty please - don'* forgett this ;-)

I have Saved Sessions like:

192.xxx.xxx.010 = RPi3 Lan
192.xxx.xxx.011 = RPi3 WLan

Don't use DHCP in FritzBox - Putty can't find any IP

Al my Hardware have a seperate IP adress in FritzBox - think is better so



Harald

Hi Harald,

thanks for your reply but unfortunately it doesn't work. By the way, the build-in WiFi is working except the NTP and SSH.
i get NTP over my FritzBox (static IP/ Wins-Server)...no Problem. SSH works also fine.
Hmmm, no idea what is wrong , sorry. I'm at one's wits' end...