Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Intel Apollo Lake
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Quote:Going back to LibreElec 8.2.1 makes the colors working again, which means limited color range is the ones to choose and the picture is balanced.

What might help is: Force X11 to Full range and set kodi to limited.

@Milhouse did you drop / alter my Limited patches?
I've only adapted the kernel patch to continue working with latest kernels.
Could you for testing drop it? And alter the script that sets Limited VIDEO RANGE to set everything to "Full"? and keep the rest as is?

More precise:
xrandr needs to set FULL instead of "Limited Video Range"
The rest can be kept as is.
(2017-12-15, 11:54)fritsch Wrote: [ -> ]Could you for testing drop it? And alter the script that sets Limited VIDEO RANGE to set everything to "Full"? and keep the rest as is?

More precise:
xrandr needs to set FULL instead of "Limited Video Range"
The rest can be kept as is.

Is this what you want? https://github.com/LibreELEC/LibreELEC.t...90_fritsch
Yes - exactly. Thanks much!
[b]Milhouse In your Leia builds can you fix the 4k resolution 30fps only issue, please ...[/b]
(2017-12-15, 20:54)guandms Wrote: [ -> ][b]Milhouse In your Leia builds can you fix the 4k resolution 30fps only issue, please ...[/b]
 Is this your personal issue or does it work for nobody?
(2017-12-15, 20:54)guandms Wrote: [ -> ][b]Milhouse In your Leia builds can you fix the 4k resolution 30fps only issue, please ...[/b]

I've no idea what is causing the issue, or how to fix it. Maybe fritsch knows, I don't.
No idea either. Works for me on 4k Samsung.
This is a link to LibreELEC 9/Kodi 18a1 test build #1215z, based on 4.14.6 kernel with the patch from post 1730: Generic
This is not a personal issue, there is a thread on this in libreELEC forums, can you please check it out here:
https://forum.libreelec.tv/thread/9179-i.../?pageNo=1
Same behavior with 1215z

made a clip for showing you my errors. Perhaps it is single me having this problems, because noone else responds to my question if they have the aspect ratio problem too or only the color error

https://youtu.be/ltNQVnV-6_o   (currently uploading, finished @ 11:21 german time)
(2017-12-16, 12:10)flyingernst Wrote: [ -> ]Same behavior with 1215z

made a clip for showing you my errors. Perhaps it is single me having this problems, because noone else responds to my question if they have the aspect ratio problem too or only the color error

https://youtu.be/ltNQVnV-6_o   (currently uploading, finished @ 11:21 german time)
 A clip won't help. A drm.debug=0xe log for the kernel will help. Another guy from Team-Kodi had the same issue - please reproduce with a drm-intel-nightly kernel.

Edit: I scanned the other thread - it seems the users affected have problems entering certain commands for further debugging. And therefore no on can help them ...

Never the less: Copy this file http://fritsch.fruehberger.net/samples/audio/xorg.conf to /storage/.config/xorg.conf - should be the config folder you see via samba share -afterwards reboot.
well....I asked which Report you need ;-) I think you know the answer I got.
I dont know any release with drm intel nightly kernel. Perhaps you can give me a link? THanks
I replied to @guandms and your aspect ratio issue that besides you really no one seems to have came into it. For AR check your TV settings, especially check them after every Mode switch, cause some TVs remember these per resoltuion / refreshrate combination. Btw. on Windows I could never ever switch away from 4k - even when it switched to 1080p - my TV still showed 4k

@guandms please check above xorg.conf and copy it to the location I said.