Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: How to install a Filipino TV plugin on KODI?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm from Philippines and immigrated to the US several years ago. I made the payment to TFC monthly in order to watch Filipino TV.
As you know, only all kinds of content from abscbn is available, but I did so for two years.
The day before yesterday, I saw a Filipino IPTV box at a friend's house and I found It can display tens of HD native Filipino channels including ABS CBN, GMA 7, TV5, PTV4 and so on. But I think it’s too expensive for me. After I studied the box, I found it’s a common KODI box. I copied the plugin named Hello Live and installed into another Android box, but it cannot run.
Who can help me install the plugin Hello Live? I have the plugin here. I hope a KODI expert can help me. I can send you the plugin.
If you are referring to HalowTV, its banned here. Google may help you though.

http://kodi.wiki/view/Official:Forum_rul...ed_add-ons
Helo live it doesn't work on kodi it will work only on their weltv machine
OK I have never heard of Helo Live, or Hello Live. You better look at it and see who wrote it, and contact them. Details should be in addon.xml in the root directory of the unzipped file.
(2016-06-30, 16:06)Jeffoy0519 Wrote: [ -> ]Helo live it doesn't work on kodi it will work only on their weltv machine

Thank you so much.You are such an expert.I checked with my friend,it is called WELTV Filipino IPTV box.He told me what I have(hello live)should be an individual app instead of add-on.Sorry for the confusion,man.Now I have the box on hand,it works pretty well.Tks again!
(2016-06-30, 22:38)nickr Wrote: [ -> ]OK I have never heard of Helo Live, or Hello Live. You better look at it and see who wrote it, and contact them. Details should be in addon.xml in the root directory of the unzipped file.

Thank you as well,you are so nice!