Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Intel Kaby Lake Hardware
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Nice. Have my eyes on GB-BKi3HA-7100 as soon as it's out.
Waiting for the BRIX is making me getting oldBig Grin so I went shopping

Bought the MSI CUBI @ Kaby lake,4GB of DDR4 RAM ,64GB mSATA and Club 3D mini Display to HDMI

Will try and post some reviews after doing some testing.
Nice... I'm waiting for BRIX so as to avoid DisplayPort-to-HDMI and use HDMI directly.
(2016-10-28, 15:24)movie78 Wrote: [ -> ]Waiting for the BRIX is making me getting oldBig Grin so I went shopping

Bought the MSI CUBI @ Kaby lake,4GB of DDR4 RAM ,64GB mSATA and Club 3D mini Display to HDMI

Will try and post some reviews after doing some testing.

Is the MSI DP 1.2 or 1.3?

Also anyone know if either the Brix or Cubi will support HDR.
(2016-10-28, 18:50)raidflex Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-10-28, 15:24)movie78 Wrote: [ -> ]Waiting for the BRIX is making me getting oldBig Grin so I went shopping

Bought the MSI CUBI @ Kaby lake,4GB of DDR4 RAM ,64GB mSATA and Club 3D mini Display to HDMI

Will try and post some reviews after doing some testing.

Is the MSI DP 1.2 or 1.3?

Also anyone know if either the Brix or Cubi will support HDR.

I guess I would find out about that tomorrowBig Grin
what price was for CUBI ?
Does anyone know if a nuc with kaby lake is available in the Netherlands?
(2016-10-29, 12:34)piotrasd Wrote: [ -> ]what price was for CUBI ?

If you in the US its $299 on Amazon
(2016-10-29, 19:12)fab67 Wrote: [ -> ]@movie78

for your list http://asrock.com/Nettop/Intel/Beebox-S%.../index.asp

Great I will add it to the list..
Major issues with 4k resolution settings and 3D MVC playing,still test to see if there is a work around,see the picture below.

Image
Image
You have to set it to 1080p for 3D MVC.
(2016-10-29, 20:05)timstephens24 Wrote: [ -> ]You have to set it to 1080p for 3D MVC.


I know, I did an it worked once but now I can get to work.
Image
Now Hardware base selection just disappear