Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: [Apple TV 4] Automate the refresh of Kodi and/or the Codesigning
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,

first a few words adressed to Memphiz.

I would like to thank you for your effort, assistance and the tremendous work to bring us Kodi to the Apple TV 4.
Guy - you're incredible!

####################

So, let's start and first things first...

As the most of us i have only a free Apple Development Account. The annoying part of this solution is the 6 days refresh cycle of my provisioning profile.

I searched the Internet for a solution to automate the process, but without success. So i decided to write my own...

It's written in AppleScript and it's not perfect, but it works for me under macOS, tvOS 10 and xCode 8. So if you read further please keep in mind, it's my first project of this kind.

####################

What it does...

1. On http://mirrors.kodi.tv/test-builds/darwin/tvos/ it checks if there's a newer version to download.

2. If it so, it prompts for the permission to downloads it, or refresh the Codesigning of the existing one, or cancel the script

3. If you continue it deletes the old xCode provisioning profiles in the local folder ~/Library/MobileDevice/Provisioning\ Profiles/*.mobileprovision NO PANIC! xCode downloads the new ones after you load the Kodi Project

4. After this point it starts xCode and loads the Kodi Project which refreshes your provisioning profiles

5. Then the iOS App Signer will start, all settings set and the Codesigning process and the build of the *.ipa file will start.

6. In xCode the Device Manager will open, the Apple TV selected and the newly signed *.ipa file will be uploaded to your Device

7. After the Apple TV is Ready again, the script finishes and closes all Applications.

8. Done ...

####################

Here's the magic soup!

Code: