Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Help skinning for Kodi
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello everyone. I was looking into making kodi skins but what I was able to find I really didn't understand much. Like I'm willing to start and learn how to but I just can't find enough information around. To be honest I really know nothing about coding, of any kind but I know something about graphics so I started making something... without even considering this factor. This is my first attempt at it. My inspiration is the Zephyr skin so consider this skin sort of a parent of that...
Anyways if interested I made 2 mockups hoping it shows the style I'm aiming for. Would appreciaate if u guys let me know if it is even worth going through this.

http://imgur.com/a/3b7ID

Basicly what I would like to know: is there are video or longer tutorials about coding skins for kodi or in general with the language kosi uses, And if the design I'm going for is too ambitious and not every effect can be achieved.
- Shine animation effect when u hover over a movies.
- Drop shadow.
- the Rainbow gradient on text and othe elements.
- A little notification for when there is an addon update.
- Widget of that type?

Sorry if I used the wrong place to post this but I'm having a hard time deciding where to post it.
(2016-11-15, 20:44)Swageroni_ Wrote: [ -> ]Hello everyone. I was looking into making kodi skins but what I was able to find I really didn't understand much. Like I'm willing to start and learn how to but I just can't find enough information around. To be honest I really know nothing about coding, of any kind but I know something about graphics so I started making something... without even considering this factor. This is my first attempt at it. My inspiration is the Zephyr skin so consider this skin sort of a parent of that...