Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Alpha 17 Krypton
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have a new android box A96Z, its new so not many reviews. I find it stop freezes, after I installed my addons. It came pre installed with addons some don't work others I don't use. Any suggestions?

Sent from my iPhone
If it came pre-installed with stuff (a "fully loaded" box with banned add-ons (wiki)) then we probably can't help you if the add-ons are on the list.

Have a read of this, and if it describes your situation then I'd suggest you return the box for a refund and get a reputable one that doesn't violate our forum rules (wiki) and our Official:Trademark Policy (wiki).
Thank you I'm new to the Kodi world. I've obviously asked the wrong people prior, when I asked if this is legal. Is there a list of approved non banned kodi addons? (wiki)
I apologize and appreciate the education.

Sent from my iPhone
Team Kodi

I read the link you provided. Please how can I help you stop the piracy? I'm not stupid but I had no idea there was a war with the 3 red party addons. Some used to affiliated with with Phoenix which I would hope is yours exclusively.
When They had created their own repo I just thought it had become to large to be included with Phoenix. I've enjoyed it for One year, until I purchased this new box with Krypton 17 installed. Most addons did not work the ones I've used in the past with no issues, now had issues.
When I say I don't know the difference between Kodi address and the others I'm serious. Please help me fix this and help others that are unaware as well.

Thanks for creating Kodi it's great!!!
I'm disabled and can't get out often, Kodi allows me to watch my movies, and get my favorite old tv shows that are not offered anywhere else.
Again Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone