Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Apple TV 4 Issues
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey all,

Let me start off by saying I am new to this whole Kodi thing so bear with me.

I installed Kodi on my new Apple TV 4 a few weeks back for the first time. I added a custom build that I had seen on a few videos. Everything seemed to work great for the first few weeks but the other morning when I went to open the app, nothing happened. I tried restarting my apple tv a few times and nothing. When I click on the app, it just kind of shakes but doesn't open. Everything else on the apple TV works the same as before so not sure what happened and what I need to do to fix it.

Any help or suggestions is appreciated. Thanks!
(2016-12-27, 15:08)redskngolf Wrote: [ -> ]Hey all,

I installed Kodi on my new Apple TV 4 a few weeks back for the first time. I added the Schism custom build that I had seen on a few videos. Everything seemed to work great for the first few weeks but the other morning when I went to open the app, nothing happened. I tried restarting my apple tv a few times and nothing. When I click on the app, it just kind of shakes but doesn't open. Everything else on the apple TV works the same as before so not sure what happened and what I need to do to fix it.

If my knowledge serves me right, you're referring to a banned add-on.
(2016-12-27, 15:13)underwriter Wrote: [ -> ]
(2016-12-27, 15:08)redskngolf Wrote: [ -> ]Hey all,