Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: IHOW TO install PVR SIMPLE CLIENT
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am new to Kodi. I just purchased a T95X OTT TV BOX (Mini Series) I tried to install the TV Banner and tried seeking help by viewing several YouTube videos. Then I found that the Default "NJOY" PVR client keeps disabling itself. There are no other PVR clients listed in this Kodi 16.1 (GooBang Doo)T95X box. Can someone tell me how I can install the Simple Client PVR? Thanking you in advance for your time and consideration. Cacique7
On android all pvr clients are built in. You just need to configure it with a list of legal channels.
Thank you Nick, I'm willing to install a few channels, can you give me an example of a "legal channel"
I see it came configured with some TV builds but I do not know if they are legal.
The NJOY PVR that came installed has disappeared.
Even when it (NJOY PVR) was there it kept disabling itself.
When on turn on KODI it reminds me that there no PVR add-on installed but when I go to program add-ons it is not there.
I would re-install the Kodi but I'm hesitant to do that since I am new to this.
Thank you again for your time and assistance.
Happy New Year
Sincerely
Cacique7
(2017-01-08, 21:42)nickr Wrote: [ -> ]On android all pvr clients are built in. You just need to configure it with a list of legal channels.

I don't understand what this means.
It means what it says. All pvr clients (including iptv simple) are already included when you install kodi on android. IPTV simple then needs to be configured by the user.

I don't know anything about the njoy backend, but I see it is mainly related to the njoy7 iptv box (a commercial product). It also does iptv. See here: http://kodi.wiki/view/Njoy and here: http://kodi.wiki/view/PVR_backend#Other

A reminder that kodi does not provide content, and does not support piracy.