Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Tidal lossless
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Gents,
I am new to Kodi. While looking for a way to stream Tidal lossless on an Amazon Fire TV (Gen 4), I came across a proposed setup to install both, Kodi and the official Tidal Add-on from Takoi. So far so good.
Everything went smooth without any problem, until I figured out that I can actually change the add-On settings to "lossless" which works fine on my Apple devices (Iphone, Mac..)

So here is my issue:
In brief: it does not work. Either the logon fails, or the music does not play. Once I switch back to the quality setting "high" things work again.

What I have done:
I disabled and uninstalled the plugin and deleted the add-on folder, re-installed and re-started everything, while shutting down Kodi in between these activities.
Note: I also tried the unofficial TIDAL 2 plugin (github) which cannot install.

Questions:
1. Should the lossless mode of the Tidal-Plugin work with the latest Kodi 16.1?
2. If yes, what else can I do to fix it?
3. Any other sw I should install?
3. Will there be an official future version supporting music videos and MQA moving forward?

Tidal is awesome and to get it up and running drives me crazy. It already sounds way better on Kodi, then streamed via Airplay.
I appreciate any (fast) support.
Thank you!
Debug log (wiki)
(2017-01-16, 16:36)Christian226 Wrote: [ -> ]Gents,
I am new to Kodi. While looking for a way to stream Tidal lossless on an Amazon Fire TV (Gen 4), I came across a proposed setup to install both, Kodi and the official Tidal Add-on from Takoi. So far so good.
Everything went smooth without any problem, until I figured out that I can actually change the add-On settings to "lossless" which works fine on my Apple devices (Iphone, Mac..)

So here is my issue: