Kodi Community Forum

Full Version: Add TV series to movie library
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all. I am relatively new to using kodi. I am finding it a great programme to use and have figured most of it out. There are a couple of issues i am trying to sort out. Firstly i should mention i am running openelec on an old laptop hardwired to my TV running on a lynux platform all my movies are stored on an external 5tb hard drive connected to the laptop via USB.
The main issue i am trying to figure out is how to put my collection of tv series to my movie library. The are all on DVD which i have converted to mp4 I have tried to put them in a separate file named lets say the walking dead for arguments sake inside the file i have the mp4 label The walking Dead S01E01 and so on. I have tried to name them in diffrente ways and have even put them on the hard drive in seperate mp4 files name S01E01 but the scraper will not pick them up and add them to the library. Any Help with this issue would be much appreciated.
Thanks Andrew
Could you provide a link to a full debug log (wiki) while doing a library update

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9505 met Tapatalk
The TV and movies libraries by default use different scrapers linked to different databases, each set up for their specific content type.

So unless the database for movies happens to have the TV show in it then you can't. The database certainly won't have series in them as the movie database is designed for single items, whereas the TV shows one is set up for grouped items (multi episode and multi season series).

This is why the libraries are seperate in Kodi - their structures are different.
Is there an easy way to convert a TV series to a film set?
(2019-12-20, 16:45)uVSthem Wrote: [ -> ]Is there an easy way to convert a TV series to a film set?
Yes, there is. Firstly which tv show and why.